BREAKFAST WITH @CANTA - HOMEMADE TORTILLAS

in #food6 years ago

These were sooooo delicious!


Honestly, when we showed up last night, I did not even realize that @canta had gotten an account on steemit already! We only met his family a few weeks ago, but they were gracious enough to offer us a place to stay last night. Moreover, they rocked an amazing breakfast for us, including some homemade tortillas!

A VERY STEEMY BREAKFAST

Here's a photo of @canta making some tortillas this morning. The interesting thing to consider is the roll that steemit played in all of this. @Canta and his family were recently up at a gathering at @mericanhomestead, where @mericanhomestead, @dwells, and @papa-pepper all shared about steemit. Obviously, @canta signed up.

Without steemit, I would have never met @dwells or @mericanhomestead, which means that I would have never met @canta. Moreover, those tortillas that he's making are from a recipe he received from the wife of @hansjurgen, adding another layer of amazing steemit-awesomeness to the mix!

I guess @canta has only been able to practice making them a few times since he received the recipe, but I think he did amazing. The breakfast was incredibly delicious and got us on an excellent start this morning.

I was also able to advantage of the opportunity to interview @canta, so stay tuned for that. He's relatively new to the steemit community, so please join me in welcoming him on board, and make sure to check out his most recent post! Stay tuned for that interview, and I'll get with you all later. I've still got some more hours of driving to do. Be blessed!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-breakfast-with-canta

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

@canta The Crimson Viking of the Texas Hill Country!

You're Awesome Man! Love Your Posts!

Thanks man! I like to get around!

Nice post papaP.
Very nice into for @canta, I've popped across for a follow :)
An intro buy the steem king is a great kickstart lol. I love the upside down photo on your visit post, and the comment from @ironshield.
Welcome @canta, I look forward to following your posts.

Those are some nice looking tortillas. I'll be looking out for that @canta interview. Hot peppers, hiccup?

The Tortillas look great, what did you have them with or just on their own?
What a great steemified union it is for all of u. This platform is trully making the world smaller .

Posted using Partiko Android

Beef Chorizo, eggs, cheese, salsa, etc. They were excellent!

Really cool the first time i ever made anything with flower was a TORTILLA when i went on my month long NOLS backpacking trip in Idaho. It was a great experience.

Cool! Backpacking can be a lot of fun!

Homemade anything is always a good choice! Well I guess if it doesn't turn out right then maybe it was a bad choice...besides that those look great!

Also did you want me to start pointing out grammar issues again? Sorry I can't help seeing them. I don't want to hurt your feelings so I won't do it if you don't want me to! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70