BEEF BRISKET BREAKFAST BURRITOS

in #food7 years ago

Original Recipe from @papa-pepper!


It seems that my previous jobs in restaurants has been paying off. First off, we are beginning to have a large family, so, just like at a restaurant, there can be many mouths to feed. Additionally, we often gather with family or friends, and often share food at these gatherings.

If you saw my recent post about Pico de Gallo and Guacamole, then you know what I mean. Recently, we gathered with our neighbors for a group breakfast, so I creative and tried a new one, Beef Brisket Breakfast Tacos!

INGREDIENTS

Mind you, I make these in bulk. First off, if it is for my own family, then I can cook once and eat twice! I like that. Additionally, if there are leftovers after a gathering, we still might have our next breakfast covered. Often, prior to the birth of our next child, I would make a bulk batch of these to make things a little easier after the new baby was born. This recipe is for 30 burritos.

  • 12 Ounces Beef Brisket
  • 1 Medium Onion
  • 36 Eggs
  • 5 Pickled Serrano Peppers
  • 30 8" Flour Tortillas
  • 8 Ounces Shredded Pepperjack Cheese
  • 12 Ounces Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  • Half Stick of Butter

DIRECTIONS

First, I dice the onion.


I also get the tortillas heating on a griddle.


Heat a skillet and get some butter melting.


My brisket was already cooked and sliced.


I diced that too while waiting for the butter to melt.


Saute the onion in the butter once it melts.


Pop open a can of pickled serranos, or a jar if you make your own.


Dice five of them while the meat and onion simmers.


Continue watching the brisket and onions simmer.


Once the meat is heated through and the onions start to brown, add about half of the eggs.


Add in the rest of the eggs and the dices serranos and cook thoroughly.


Remove skillet from heat and begin to put handfuls of shredded sharp cheddar cheese on the tortillas.


Put some of the meat and egg mixture in the center of each tortilla and top with pepperjack cheese.


Carefully roll up all thirty burritos.


Turn up the heat on the griddle and brown each side of the burritos.


This helps seal them and makes them just a touch crispy on the outside. Serve with your favorite salsa (optional) and enjoy!


WERE THEY A HIT?

Yes indeed! Everyone who tried these loved them. Personally, we really liked them and in the end, there were none left. A neighbor lady wanted to take two for her lunch the next day, and the rest were finished for dinner! LOL.

Breakfast burritos are some of our favorite breakfast foods, and my family really appreciates the fact that I like to make them. Again, making them in bulk is a great way to do it too! Do you enjoy breakfast burritos? Do you like them with salsa?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-beef-brisket-breakfast-burritos



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This looks delicious, the pico de gallo looks on point! You can really see how fresh everything is!

Breakfast burritos with guacamole is my favourite!!!

Deal! What time is breakfast?

Any time!!. The problem here is finding good avocados. By the time they make it to Canada, they are either still underripe or they’re covered in bruises.

I love visiting San Diego so that I can go get fresh avocados “on demand”

That burritos with the family and friends are sure recipe for happiness...

Well said! Thanks @arnel!

After a night of partying, that's the best thing for breakfast ... I love it

I need a griddle like that at my house!!

It comes in handy, and we are glad that we can use it. We will have to see what he put in our house when we finally build it.

Following...

My wife made these in the US, but the brisket here in the Philippines is not good for that, if you can even find it. We do what we can with what we have.

mmmmm le drooool my mouth is watering right meow! Those look so good!! we make lots of Mexican stuff at home as well... we make our homemade tortillas with buckwheat flour. Not quite the same as regular wheat flour but it does the trick! i know what we're having for dinner tomorrow night! thanks @papa-pepper! :)

I am thinking you are about ready to go into the mexican food restaurant business there!

@papa-pepper Very impressed ... :) the brisket look yummy! Do you have an avocado tree ? (random)

I wish I had an avocado tree!

waw.pasti very fun, whether I can participate in the atmosphere of eating together...@papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52