Vegan Sushi 🍣 & Vegan Bacon 😋"Simple and Quick Recipes for My Vegan Journey " Days 13-15

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians friends. Today a new chapter of My Vegan Journey.

I hope you have had a great weekend. Today is Tuesday and I continue with my 22-day vegan challenge, almost close to the last day!

You know that I spend more time cooking for my weekends. It is one of my favorite activities, I also felt that I should do something delicious that would break with the previous meals. I think I've done it very well! I made an easy, fast and delicious recipes as much as My first Vegan Pizza. (You can check the link and practice the recipe)

So, here we go... 🚀

But first, my favorite photo of these 3 days, I'll tell you about the recipe.

DSCN0446.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

TGIF! Day 13

All the meals of this Friday I loved them! And they were so simple to do, it was like preparing fast food. This day went to the supermarket and for my good luck, there were some Mexican tortillas perfect for the vegan challenge.

This was a real luck!, my country Venezuela, is going through the worst economic and social crisis in its history. Going to the supermarket is often sad and frustrating, food is not available, the shelves are empty or full of the same product repeatedly, and we also have an economic inflation that exceeds 300% (I do not exaggerate!) And worse situations that I do not want tell them around here. But I am a positive girl, I always have a dream that the situation will change and I always invent something with what I get in the supermarket. I love being creative in the kitchen and in my life. I love being happy and motivated.

Let's see my breakfast and lunch!

DSCN0383.JPG

DSCN0392.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

For my lunch, there was the mixture of the morning and I only cooked broccoli with my vegan cheese. (The recipe is in a previous post) I am making only three meals a day, many times I do not eat everything on the plate, I keep it and if mid-morning I feel hungry, just like the same thing again.

Proof Summary

Breakfast DSCN0384.JPGLunch DSCN0393.JPGDinner DSCN0399.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Day 14. Sushi time. Let's do it!

Many years ago a friend taught me how to prepare it, I do not know if it is the right or perfect way, I just know that it was delicious. So much that my boyfriend loved it and did not care that it was vegan.

DSCN0420.JPG

DSCN0433.JPG

Ingredients

As you can see in the photos (broccoli, pepper, avocado, eggplant, and carrot), those were the ingredients for my sushi, you can use the ones that you like the most.

From cucumber, asparagus, zucchini to a fruit like a pineapple would look great.

I use ordinary rice and I added 4 tablespoons of rice vinegar and 1 tablespoon of stevia, mixes well and ready.

You can use algae leaves or rice paper, I did not have any of that, but it was not necessary.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

DSCN0438.JPG

DSCN0439.JPG

DSCN0442.JPG

Directions

Maybe this seems like the hardest part of making sushi, I'm not going to lie, you have to be very careful and precise at the same time. I am sure that with the images you will be guided very well.

Step 1: Wet your fingers with water and place the rice as seen in the image. Trying that everything is very even.

Step 2: Place the vegetables as you see in the image. Do it horizontally to make it easier to cut them.

Step 3: Raise the sushi mat and begin to roll gently but firmly, make sure to press and share very well. Repeat until making the roll.

Step 4: Decorate to your liking, I placed sesame and avocado.

Step 5: Cut with a sharp knife. Firmly and gently.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

DSCN0459.JPG

DSCN0463.JPG

Proof Summary

Many vegetables, Mexican tortillas (in the shape of a flower) avocado, arepas and more vegetables. Yummy!

Breakfast DSCN0410.JPGLunch DSCN0457.JPGDinner DSCN0470.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Day 15. It is Sunday!

Sundays for me are always special, a lot of rest, watching my favorite series, movies and walking around the city. Making pancakes for breakfast has become a habit. I loved them, they were based on a carrot, water, oatmeal with almonds, stevia and cinnamon. (Bad news: the syrup of Maple ended)

DSCN0477.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Vegan Bacon

I know that many will think that this is not bacon, but when it comes to adapting the food is to do the closest thing to the known. This recipe was taught to me by a vegan friend in a workshop that we attended.

DSCN0525.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

DSCN0485.JPG

DSCN0491.JPG

DSCN0494.JPG

Ingredients and Directions

This is the simplest recipe to make in life, you just have to cut the carrot very thin.

Then place in a bag as you see in the picture and add plenty of BBQ sauce! I put spicy BBQ!.

The rest is to place in a well-distributed tray and to take to the oven to 150 degrees until they brown and remain crunchy.

The most difficult part of the recipe is to have patience until they are ready!

The taste is very similar to bacon, they were really delicious! I added them to a pasta with many vegetables and Neapolitan sauce. This pasta was the glory!

So ended my weekend and the first chapter of Westword!

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Proof Summary

DSCN0482.JPGDSCN0515.JPG

Enjoy It!

DSCN0520.JPG

DSCN0516.JPG

DSCN0503.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Follow this challenge with incredible prizes from my friend @heart-to-heart. 💗 💗 She has a great contest to invite everyone for 22 days continues to be vegan. To know all the details you can enter here 🌠Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!🌠 She also makes very delicious and original vegan recipes.

❤ THANK YOU FOR READING ❤

See you in a next post!

PS: That's all for today! Thanks for the support. You can leave your messages and with love, I will answer you! 💚
All photos were taken by me with a Nikon camera.

Sort:  

That all looks super tasty ! Particularly the sushi ! Thanks for documenting it up here.

Thank Robert very much! It was delicious and I only used what I had in the fridge.

That looks so delicious :) I'm so excited to learn new recipes by you :)

Thx Nico! Enjoy It!

lo estás haciendo muy bien para este desafío, ¡estoy realmente orgulloso de ti! ¡el tocino parece muy realista! y me gusta cómo todavía creaste sushi sin usar algas marinas, ¡voy a intentarlo así yo mismo!

Seguro te resulta genial! tu eres toda una chef profesional! Gracias por el apoyo.

So many delicious meals Sweetie, you are doing a great job 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thx Lena! I appreciate your support!

Looking good girl! Especially making it work with so much turmoil going on in your country making those food prices so crazy! I knew things were tough there, but my heart goes out to you even more. I need to be more thankful of what I have for sure.

Even I am more grateful. Doing the challenge and seeing that I have had the opportunity to buy many vegetables and fruits, I am blessed and fortunate enough to be able to do it, you can not imagine that there are people who eat from the garbage. Thank God my family is fine and so am I. Really doing the challenge has made me notice that I have a lot compared to others. Thank you for having your heart with us!

Awesome, awesome, awesome post @paolapaopoly! Looks like you are using your creativity to make this happen- just like I knew you would! All of your food looks so yummy, I would eat it in a heart beat! I really hope you're loving it and feeling a bit more into it now that the hardest part is coming to a close <3

Thank you, sweetie. It really was a great challenge, but I'll tell you in my last post, which I'll upload today.
Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01