Pub style Meaty veggie burger. 고기같은 채식주의자용 햄버거

in #food7 years ago

Good day everyone.

Today I'm bringing you a great burger recipe that you might have seen in a nice British pub!!
A juicy burger is one of my husband's favorite recipes. He loves asian food but he needs to have this kind of comfort meal once in a while. Doesn't it look great???

안녕하세요 여러분 !
오늘은 맛있는 펍스타일 버거 레시피로 돌아왔습니다 !!!
육즙이 줄줄흐르는 버거는 저의 남편의 좋아하는 음식중 하나인데요. 한국/아시안 음식도 좋아하지만 가끔씩은 이렇게 외국음식도 먹어줘야 하는 남편입니다. 너무 맛있어 보이지 않나요??

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-43_86.jpeg

CAN YOU NOTICE THERE IS NO MEAT IN THIS BURGER????
That's right. This is a quorn meat burger.
하지만 이 버거엔 고기가 없다는 사실을 여러분은 믿으시겠습니까 ???????
맞습니다. 이것은 바로 야채로만들어진 버거입니다 !!!

Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 17.05.12.png

About 3-4 weeks ago, I came across this film about how harmful eating processed meat and meat products can be.
In this film, they called meat, "dead meat bacteria" and undigestable protein in the meat can cause toxicity in our intestine.
It is true that the meat we eat is coming from dead animals but do I want to be reminded of this every time I eat my meat???

The film showed several research papers to back up their ideas. I haven't been through the research papers yet so I dont know about the quality of the research. I do work with medical research papers at work from time to time so I shall have a look.
This film didn't stop me from eating meat but it gave me the idea of living without meat for awhile.

I always wanted to eat more veggies in my diet and to live as a vegetarian at least 2-3 day a week.
I used to think a meal without any kind of meat was boring and I needed meat to satisfy me. So why don't I be creative with plant-based products ???

Now I haven't​ had​ meat for over 3 weeks. The biggest change is that I don't​ need meat to satisfy me anymore.
Although I​ dont eat meat, I still eat eggs, cheese and fish. I can see my dinner table is getting more versatile​ every day​ and our food bill has been reduced a lot. So here we are. I'm​ trying something new every day​.

I don'​t know how long I will continue omitting​ meat in my diet but we shall see how I feel.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-26_9.jpeg

I found England has plenty​​y of veggie/vegan food everywhere you go. I found this product from Tesco. They had a deal of 3 for £5.
Eating this kind of processed style meal isn't my cup of tea. I would rather cook something from fresh ingredients but I want to taste this veggie burger ! I had high expectations from this somehow.

제생각엔 영국은 채식주의자들이나 베건들에게 좋은 환경인것 같아요. 대부분의 슈퍼마켓이나 건강 식품 전문점에서 이분들을 위한 음식을 많이 팔거든요. 이제품은 채식제품을로 꾀유명한 회사인 Quorn 에서 만든건데요. 사실 이렇게 만들어진 음식을 잘 안사는데 왠지 이건 맛봐야 할섯같아서 사봤어요.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-30_13.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-31_7.jpeg

This is how it looked when I opened the package. It looks like a half cooked meat burger with very low meat content and filled with meat binders. But the smell was delicious. It had soy sauce and a smoky aroma all together. Yum.

포장지를 뜯었을때 모습이예요. 어느정도 조리된 소고기 패티처럼 생겼는데요. 다른건 몰라도 냄새가 정말 좋았어요.
간장이랑 숯불향이 같이 공존하는 그런 ㅎㅎㅎ오 이때 가슴떨렸어요.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-27_28.jpeg

I normally eat burgers with chips but our oven is packed up so I made some fried potatoes instead.
I'm cooking part boiled potatoes (sliced) with home grown chives.
5 mins on each side on medium heat will be enough. Ah don't forget some salt.

저는 원래 버거는 프랜치 후라이랑 먹지만.. 오븐이 고장난관계로 감자구이 해먹었어요.
슬라이스한 감자를 반쯤 끓는 물에 익힌후 후라이팬에 부추와같이 5분쯤 구우면 완성입니다.
소금도 살살..

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-33_48.jpeg

Although this fake meat patty looks like it's cooked, it still needs to be fried or put in the oven for 7-20 mins.
The surface does get brown and crispy as you cook it. Looks quite good.
이 패티가 조리된것처럼 보이지만 더 조리를 해야 한다는 점...
후라이팬이나 오븐에 7-10분정도 구워주면 겉은 바삭해진답니다.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-37_92.jpeg

This is the look after the cooking.
Im impressed !
조리후의 모습입니다 ! 감동 😍😍

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-38_95.jpeg

I dressed the patty with tomatoes, lettuce​ and cucumber as usual.
패티는 빵에 올려 토마토 양상추 오이와 함꼐..

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-43_86.jpeg

Good isnt it???

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-16-16-51-46_16.jpeg

This is how it looked when I bit into it.
Unfortunately, it doesn't have the meaty texture that I wanted. It's much softer like a hard block of tofu but I was very happy with the flavour​.

It's smoky and well marinated with nice spices.
Yum. I will buy it again.

한입 베어 물었을떄의 모습이예요.
안타갑게도 고기질감은 아니구요 조금더 부드러운 그런 질감이예요.
하지만 맛은 숯불향도 나고 짭쪼름하니 간도 잘 베어 있었답니다.
만족 또살꺼임 😘

See you next time pals. x

Sort:  

Wow the burger looks delicious!

yes it was delicious and felt not heavy in my stomach after i demolished it. ;)

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

wow sounds great !

You were featured yesterday i think

저도 구경왔어요^^
우아 영국에서 거주하시나봐요>.< 부럽습니다.
고기와 아주 흡사하게 생겼는데 고기가 아니라니... 말두안되요 ㅜㅜ
다욧트 버거로 추천할만하겠어요 ㅎㅎ
맞팔과 보팅합니다요^^

저도 이게 고기가 아니라는게 놀라웠어요 !! ㅎㅎ
지방이 낮으니 다욧하기엔 좋을것같아요.
자주자주 뵈요 ^^

오 햄버거 너무 맛나보이네요~!!!

오... 맛있었어요 ! ^^

사진보고 어디 맛집 가신줄~ㅋㅋ 빵도 넘나 맛나보여요~ 한국서 만들기엔 재료비가..비쌀듯요ㅜㅜ

여기는 한국처럼 부드러운빵은 많이 없고 그나마 햄버거용 번 이 가장 부드러워요! 저빵도 자주 애용하는 빵이랍니다.
고기패티만 있으면 나머지는 야채들이기에 많이 비싸지는 않을거예요. 고기로 할경우엔 그냥 다진 소고기에 양념만해서 모양만들어 구우면 되거든요 ^^

저같은 준 채식주의자한테 필요한 음식이네요.
FYI, 채소 과일은 알칼리 음식이어서 산성위주의 식단에 도움이 된다고 하네요.

오 !! 준 채식주의 저도 그쪽에 속하는게 맞을듯 싶네요.
저는 계란과 생선도 먹기에.. 완벽한 채식은 아니거든요. 팁감사합니다 !

You've got skills to envy.

I'm so impressed!

This is gold!

You've got the magic touch.

장난 아니군요~ 대박입니다.~

에이.. 뭘 이런걸가지고 ㅎㅎ 감사해요

가끔 콩고기 먹었었는데 그런 식감일까요? ㅎㅎㅎ
다이어트를 시작하는 저에게 딱 좋은.............

비슷하지 않을까요?? 이건 좀 부드러워서... ㅎㅎㅎㅎ
고기같은 식감은 별로 안났어요 ㅋㅋ

우와~! 패티 고기 같이 생겼는데 고기가 아니라니 신기하네요
어떤 맛일지 궁금합니다.ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
이 햄버거는 먹어도 속이 더부룩 하진 않을 거 같아요 ㅋㅋㅋ
한국에서도 구할 수 있으려나요 ㅋㅋ
햄버거만들기보단 맥주안주로 먹어도 좋을 거 같은데ㅋㅋㅋ

네 속도 안더부룩하고 배고 금방 다시 고팠어요 ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
그래도 맛있으니까 한표입니다.
이회사가 영국이나 유럽쪽에선 많이 알려졌으니 한국에도 있지 않을까요?
근데 아마 조금 비싸게 팔을 수도 있겠네요..
한번 맛보셨으면 좋겠어요 ^^

일단 인터넷으로 보긴 했는데 안나오네요 ㅠㅠ
언젠가 찾게되면 함 먹어봐야겠어요 ㅋㅋㅋ

와.! 저도 버거 정말정말 좋아하는데!! 맛있어보여요><

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72