To Gain Weight

in #food7 years ago

To reach my goal which is to gain 20 pounds in three months, these are the kinds of food that I usually eat for my morning and afternoon snack.

The first picture was a group of food which I ate yesterday and the next picture which is another group of food that I will be eating today

IMG_20171006_075838.jpgIMG_20171005_075518.jpg

I think I am consuming more than 3000 calories a day based on the amount of food that I usually eat every day. I usually eat six to seven times a day. Right now I am 110 pounds and so I am expecting that in three months, I will gain 20 pounds. What do you think?

Sort:  

Are you looking to gain 20 pounds of muscle? Avoid fast and processed foods as much as you can. A good quality protein shake can also help a lot.

Thank you for the advice. Do you think what I am doing is effective? I eat everything but meat. I want to gain more muscles but I haven't been exercising for a couple of months already.

We all have different body types. So it all depends on many things. But from what i'm seeing in your pics, you would have to increase your protein intake. If you don't eat meat it's fine. You can get it from greek yogurt, pumpkin seeds, boiles eggs, quinoa, almonds, lentils, brocoli etc. Avocados are also good as they give you good fat. Going to the gym is a plus!

You are very right. I really appreciate your suggestion. My challenge is that I could not afford Greek yogurt, quinoa, chia seeds, sunflower seeds, most kinds of beans and various kinds of nuts except peanut plus going to the gym. It seems like you a lot of things about diet and physiology.

Yes, i help people either who want to lose weight or gain some muscle. ; )

great. Do you do it for free? I haven't seen a muscular vegetarian yet and I wonder whether it is possible to gain muscles by eating plants only.

There is this common misconception that just because someone is a vegetarian, you only eat plants. This can't further from the truth. You can absolulety be vegetarian or vegan and muscular. Just follow the proper diet and it could be done. No i don't charge for this. I simply give knowledge for free.

I am encouraged by what you say However, I haven't seen someone who is vegan or vegetarian bodybuilder in person. I saw some pictures of people who claim they are but I don't believe them. Do you know of a balanced diet for vegetarian t build more muscles? In my country, most people prefer meat so it is a challenge for me as a vegetarian in a meat eating country.

Congratulations @noemacay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55