CHOCOLATE BUCKWHEAT OAT PANCAKES WITH NOUGAT CREAM AND APRICOTS 🍫🥞 | vegan & healthy

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday everyone!

I’m on my summer break at the moment and to be honest, I kinda lost track of time. I don’t even know what day it is because every day is pretty much the same and I can do whatever I really want. That’s why I have a lot of time to create different recipes and share them with you.

This morning I decided to make some pancakes. Chocolate, of course.

This time I switched things up a bit and substituted some of the oat flour with buckwheat one. Since we are using the combination of both flours the flavor doesn’t change much if you compare it to basic oat pancakes. If you were to use buckwheat flour only, you definitely would notice a significant difference. Buckwheat flour has almost nut-like taste and it’s slightly bitter. But as I said, you won’t really notice that in these pancakes since we are using the mix of two flours.

These were the first apricots I had this year. I’m so happy the apricot and peach season is here again. I love both of them so much! They are so juicy, sweet and refreshing. I simply can’t get enough of them!

What is that cereal doing on top of my pancakes, you might be wondering. Well yes, I actually put cereal on top of my pancakes. You would be surprised how well it goes with them. I cut the cereal into smaller pieces and you can see there’s a nougat cream inside of them. This is one of the best (if not even the best) cereal I’ve had in my life. And yes, it is vegan of course.

I also used the Nutella I shared with you yesterday on my pancakes. It was W O W. Seriously, you HAVE TO try it! It went perfectly with my chocolate flavored pancakes and the nougat cereal. You might think apricots wouldn’t really go well with all this hazelnut stuff but it does! Try it yourself and see what you think of it!

I didn’t take step by step photos for this recipe because I was kinda in a rush while making them but I have a few other pancake recipes on my blog with similar instruction, so you can check that out, I linked them at the end of this post ;)


Recipe | CHOCOLATE BUCKWHEAT OAT PANCAKES 🍫🥞


  • 1 serving
  • Total time: 20 minutes

| INGREDIENTS

  • 1/3 cup buckwheat flour
  • 1/3 cup oat flour
  • 2 tbsp cacao powder
  • 5 dates
  • ¾ -1 cup almond milk
  • TOPPINGS: vegan Nutella, apricots, nougat cereal

| METHOD

1/ In a blender add buckwheat flour, oat flour, cacao powder, dates and almond milk and blend until you get smooth and creamy pancake batter.

2/ Heat a non-stick pan. Once hot pour some pancake batter on. Cook until you see bubbles on top of your pancake, then flip. Cook on the other side for approximately 2 minutes. You know they are done when they are nicely brown on the outside. Repeat until you use all of the mixture.

3/ Stack the pancakes one on top of another and add toppings. Enjoy!


I hope you enjoyed today's recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina


MY OTHER PANCAKE RECIPES

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-30T11:49:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 489.45/200.00
Total Photos: 81
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have never made chocolate pancakes..hard to believe as much as I like chocolate. I'll have to do this. Fresh apricots....wow. I'll have to try to find some, and some peaches. Really looks tasty :)

Wow it's hard to believe that! You have to try them asap! I love fresh apricots and peaches as well, they are sooooo tasty! Thank you so much for you comment! Have a nice day!

The photography looks great - and the apricots make the perfect fruity topping 👍

Thank you so much!! I love fruit as a topping, adds that freshness to the meal :)

So true, establishes a great balance to the rich chocolate pancakes.

Have a great start into the week 💚

I love your recipes! All the chocolate! You must have a sweet life 😉 Thank you for sharing Nina! ❤

Oh thank you so so much!! Haha yeah I guess it's pretty obvious I prefer sweet over savoury food ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34