avocado custardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 3.24.55 PM.jpg

a simple to prepare ketogenic dessert

prep time: 5 minutes

zero added sugar


  • diabetic friendly
  • low glycemic
  • high in fiber
  • vegetarian
  • ketogenic

ingredients:

for a list of supplies used, please scroll to bottom of article for links.
my choice of brand of certain product is a personal reference, share your favorites with me in the comments below.

  • 70 grams of ripe avocados

  • Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 7.28.13 PM.png

I like the small budget avocados since I do not have to store any left overs


  • 70g of goat cheese + honey

  • Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 7.23.30 PM.png

I used to be lactose intolerant: bloated, congestion, and allergies. Since becoming kept-adapted, I am no longer allergic to casein or lactose, which is pretty cool because I love ice cream. :]


  • 30g of macadamia nuts

  • Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 7.36.13 PM.png

I recommend the dry roasted + salted variety as I find it to be yummier.


erytharol is a safe, natural sugar substitute.
my favorite is the Swerve brand


  • 70g heavy cream

  • Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 7.48.25 PM.png

I recommend animal products that are naturally fed and humane-certified. for a couple of cents more, the flavor and quality is so much better and far more better quality product



the fun part is when you start mixing all the ingredients in your favorite keto snack bowl. The consistency of the dessert is up for you to play with. I like to start eating it as I mix it together :]


765.33 calories

  • fat | 69.08
    • saturated 30g
    • mono-unsaturated 24.75
    • poly-unsaturated 1.75
  • protein | 16g
  • netCarbs | 13.25g

ketogenic macros

Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 8.39.53 PM.png




store leftovers in the fridge to chill and have later

  • Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 7.33.16 PM.png

left-overs make a satisfying late night snack :]



  • supplies:
  • food scale. I bought mine from amazon
  • your favorite bowl :]
  • spoon

#ketogenic

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I'm on the search for Keto peeps here on steemit! Followed!
This looks yummy!

Hi Jenny.
I am a keto peep, it is nice to meet you.

it is pretty yummy and satisfying treat :)

yuuuummmm!!!

nice yumm food..
dont forget to upvote and follow

thanks for the comment and reminder.
re-steem to share with your community and help with curation

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @nideo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is really interesting. I bet it taste amazing.

hi rsrb. I'd love for you to whip it up and let me know what you think.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41