#COOKING WITH ME: The Secret Box & Rambutan Soup (VIDEO)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

anh youtube.jpg

Today I will tell you an interesting story of mine. Yesterday when I was watching the world cup I heard the doorbell. Immediately, I got up and opened the door. When the door opened, I did not see anyone, only two boxes in front of the door sent to me. I looked around to see if I would see anyone. However, there is still no one. I brought the box. I went to get a knife and opened it. And surprisingly, the inside is a bunch of rambutans (it is called chôm chôm in Vietnamese). Red, sweet and fresh fruits look delicious!
I am very happy because this is my favorite fruit. Chôm chôm is popular in the summer in Vietnam and there are many different types, more than 5 types. This is Thai rambutan, costing about $ 2 for 1kg of high quality. Rambutan is a tropical fruit with a red or yellow hairy shell and sweet white flesh around a white seed, so I like it. I rushed to eat immediately without the care who the person was sent. However, eating too much makes me feel bored, I have to think what do I do to solve this rambutan!
For a minute of thinking, I have found a dish that I have not eat before, have not cooked yet. These are rambutan soup with jujube, lotus seeds, pork grind, scallion, carrots, coriander and pandan leaves. Thought to do, I quickly go to the kitchen and cook immediately.

You can watch my VIDEO:

Preparation time: 8 hours
Cooking time: 1 hour
Level: Medium

INGREDIENT:

  • 9 jujubes
  • 50gr lotus seeds soaked overnight
  • 1gr pandan leaves
  • 10 rambutans
  • 200gr of ground pork
  • 2g cilantro (coriander)
  • 2gr scallion
  • 1/2 carrot
  • Salt, pepper
  • 1.5 liters of water

anh 1.jpg

METHOD
First, I put the jujube in the pot, pour about 1.5 liters of water. I only use about 9 jujubes because if I use too many jujubes will make soup is too sweet. Put the jujube on the stove until the hulls of the jujube stretching. I add a little salt to taste more delicious!

anh 2.jpg

Next, I will pare rambutan. I use the knife around the fruit to pare easier. Continue to use the knife to remove the seeds. I use about 10 rambutans for my soup.

anh 3.jpg

Then, I took some coriander, about 1-2g chopped coriander. Similar to scallion, I also cut small. Carrots are also diced and chopped

anh 6.jpg

Next, I add pepper and salt into pork grind. Then I put scallion, coriander, carrots mixed with pork to form a mixture.

anh 9.jpg

After boiling water for about 30 minutes, I started to aad lotus seeds soaked overnight, pandan into the pot.

anh 10.jpg

Pandan leaves will make the pot more aromatic and create a nice taste. lotus seeds combined with jujube make dish is very nutritious. Lotus seeds are rich in protein, magnesium, potassium, and phosphorus, while saturated fat, sodium, and cholesterol levels are very low so it is good for health, especially for the skin becomes white smooth pink.
Meanwhile, jujube contains many vitamins B group, pre-vitamin A, E, fiber, minerals, glucid, lipid, organic acids in high content. Jujube with high vitamins A and E have the ability to absorb free radicals and protect the cell very well. Fiber is distributed in harmony between soluble fiber (40-50%) and insoluble (50-60%). Soluble fiber provides softness to the fruit and is well tolerated by the body, which helps to retain water and support the good metabolism.

anh 11.jpg

Molding the meat mixture into rounded balls and stuff them into a rambutan and make as a small ball. Drop the ball of rambutan into a pot of soup, stew until the meat floats on the water, jujube bulges out and turn off the stove.

anh 13.jpg

Take the soup to the bowl, eat directly or can be eaten with rice is also very delicious. Sweet from rambutan, lotus seeds, jujube, all make a good health delicious soup.

anh thu nho.jpg

So I have solved all rambutan perfectly. I also investigated the person who hides his face was my husband. He wanted to make a big surprise for me and I was touched by that. However, this rambutan soup also makes him very surprised because before that he just thought that rambutan can only eat directly!
I had a great day!

Thank you for watching and supporting me!

cuối trang.jpg

"Bếp Thị Xu" (it means Thị Xu kitchen in English) is the name of my dog. My blog http://bepthixu.com/ is where I share my recipes and thoughts in life. This blog is entirely in Vietnamese and was made before I knew Steemit. You can see my previous recipes on this blog!

ành cuối trang.jpg

Sort:  

bài viết của cj rất tốt. cj thử đăng lên dtube hoặc dlive đi chj

Dtube hay dlive đăng lên cũng chỉ hiện thành một bài đăng steemit mà. Với cả đăng lên đấy chất lượng video bị giảm ý. Mà chị chưa biết sự khác biệt nhiều khi đăng lên dtube/ dlive ý

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ngocbich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nhìn hấp dẫn quá chị ei. So create!🤤

cảm ơn em

Your Recipe has been featured in the Steemkitchen Picks Of the week Article. Thank you for your continued Support. May the Hunger Stay with You.

thanks so much!

what an amazing post! I also love your video. Well done xx

I found you because of steem-kitchen x

thanks. Nice to meet you. hope you will continue to support me

Thank you. I am try to better.

Forgot to mention your video is really excellent!

Thank you :) actually i speak english not so good so i'm very self-deprecating

I think it's excellent especially considering you're not English speaking!

Thanks so much! I come from Vietnam :) not English speaking!

An chom chom nhieu roi ma Chua an soup chom chom.

Anh thử làm đi ăn ngon lắm :) lần đầu tiên em làm và ăn đó.

Mon nay cua nguoi Viet minh ha?

Em cũng ko rõ là của nước nào nhưng em nấu thì chắc chắn là của người Việt rồi :)

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

If you would like to be considered for the next round, please upvote and resteem this new post and drop your link in the comment section. https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@theluvbug/upvoting-and-resteeming-the-quality-content-of-steemit

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Thanks for support.

Congratulations @ngocbich!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


thanks for support me

This was featured by @qurator. I like rambutan as well and I did not know that we can eat it this way. That makes me curious as to how it would taste like.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@Leeart thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63