Naturalista's Healthy Spaghetti That Taste's So Good, You Might Forget to Add Cheese- Just Like I Did!

in #food7 years ago

20170208 193503
I love me some spaghetti, more so when I don't get sick from the ingredients like gluten. When I switch from normal noodles to spaghetti squash with butter and seasoning, I love the taste. Plus, extra healthy and helps supplement with more vegetables without even missing the noodles!

20170208 193403

For the spaghetti sauce, I obviously choose to go quick and easy. I made a meat mix of ground turkey, chicken, and beef with seasoning, etc.. From there, I browned the meat, and added in sauce. Cooked on simmer for 5+ minutes, and then added a little water and sprouted quinoa. If adding quinoa, you have some different options as far as hydrating. Let sit in simmering sauce and take of heat, or you could just simmer it for 12 minutes. Once semi cooled, add to the jar for later or add to the spaghetti squash and serve.

For the squash, add a little water and butter to lipped pan. Carefully, cut spaghetti squash length wise and set inside down on pan after sprinkling with salt. Bake at 350, for varying amount of time. My oven temperature sensor is broken, so I just kept an I on it. Ended up breaking the stone pan. :(

Personally, I mixed together to help everyone including myself, eat more vegetables. I really enjoy the taste of this spaghetti to the point I forget to put cheese on top!

20170208 193811

Sort:  

I miss trader joes a lot. Do you have the recipe for this written out that you could share?

@naturalista for some reason I cant view the pics
anyway, I'd like to invite you to join the Steemit Culinary Challenge Please do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46