Day 5 and 6 of My Smoothie Challenge - Vegan Ranch Dressing with Only 3 Ingredients!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Day 5 and 6 of My 7 Day Smoothie Challenge

Hello everyone! These 7 days are going by fast, and today, I'm posting about day 5 and 6 of my 7 day smoothie challenge. I have been really busy this week, so it's been a challenge making one post each day. It has really helped me to stay on track.

Day 5

On day 5, I made my pineapple green smoothie, which has become my 2nd favorite to the basic green smoothie. Follow the recipe here from day 3.

For dinner, I made a creamy vegan ranch dressing. It's so quick to make, and I bet you already have all the ingredients.

~ Vegan Ranch Dressing ~

1.5 T vegan mayo (Just Mayo brand)

1/2 lemon, juiced

1 T dried Italian herb seasoning (or any herbs you fancy)

salt, to taste

Whisk these ingredients with a fork or whisk and in less than a minute, you have a vegan ranch dressing. I love easy recipes like this. It's nice having a few quick dressing recipes on hand for when you are short on time but still want to eat healthy and avoid store bough dressings that can have a lot of unhealthy ingredients in them.

IMG_4302.JPG

This vegan ranch dressing would also make a great veggie dip!

Day 6

On day 6, I stuck to day 4's basic green smoothie. It's my favorite smoothie recipe of all time, what can I say! And sometimes, you don't need to reinvent the wheel.

At dinnertime, I did not feel like putting forth much effort at all (I'll admit). So, what did I fix? A tossed salad with mixed greens, tomato, red onion, and baby red peppers topped with white balsamic vinegar and olive oil.

IMG_4300.JPG

Stay tuned for Day 7 of my 7 day smoothie challenge!

If you liked this post,

Please Share, Upvote, and Comment!

All photos were taken by me =)

Sort:  

Congratulations @nataliejohnson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just why I like to eat this way, it's quick and easy when your just feeding one person. It's also healthy.

Yes, it's sometimes a challenge for me because I have to cook something completely different for my husband. So when it comes to preparing food for myself, I like things that are fast :)

Oh I think your husband should do the smoothie program with you. Great posts , keep it up.

Thanks, @rt66neon. He could definitely benefit from it :) But he's so not into smoothies, just knowing something is healthy makes him sick to his stomach, lol

That's funny, I think nothing tastes as good as being skinny feels. That said, I sure hope someone doesn't show up with a tray of cupcakes or cookies after I just had a big shot of wheat grass juice and steamed veggies.

LOL... that's so funny. I just got tempted after making my husband an omelete, so I know the feeling. Eggs and cheese are very tempting. Yes, cupcakes and cookies are so hard to pass up but I'm going to keep trying :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63