Day 4 of My 7 Day Smoothie Challenge - Chocolate-Peanut Butter Green Smoothie to Cure a Sweet ToothsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago

Day 4 of My 7 Day Smoothie Challenge

Hello everyone! Today I'm posting about day 4 of my 7 day smoothie challenge. I have to admit, the challenge started getting harder at this point. All my go-to naughty foods have been calling my name but I'm still moving forward and enjoying making different recipes.

Breakfast

My go-to smoothie of the day is so good...it tastes like dessert! You could almost fool a green smoothie hater into liking this. Here are the ingredients:

IMG_4294.JPG

~ Chocolate Peanut Butter Green Smoothie ~

1 T cocoa powder

1 1/2 frozen, ripe bananas

1 C frozen blueberries

1 T peanut butter

1-2 handfuls fresh baby spinach

In my personal blender (serving size) I combined all ingredients and added filtered water until I had a nice, thick consistency. It tasted as good as it looks!

IMG_4295.JPG

Lunch

What did I have for lunch? A carrot and date salad that was creamy and super satisfying =)

IMG_4297.JPG

~ Divine Carrot Date Salad ~

1 small red onion, spiralized

4 carrots, spiralized

2 T vegan mayo (Just Mayo brand)

3 dates, chopped

black pepper to taste

Topping: sliced brazil nuts

Dinner

For dinner, I made an extra large green smoothie. This recipe was almost the same as my green smoothie on Day 1.

~ Basic Green Smoothie Recipe ~

2 handfuls of fresh greens (spinach works great)

1 frozen, ripe banana

filtered water

In my personal blender (serving size) I blended all ingredients until smooth, and voila, I had a simple green smoothie. I also had some more of my divine carrot date salad.

IMG_4298.JPG

It was a pretty good day!

Stay tuned for Day 5 of my 7 day smoothie challenge!

If you liked this post,

Please Share, Upvote, and Comment!

All photos were taken by me =)

Sort:  

Interesting combos! Lovely pictures too! Inspiring me to be more healthy hah!

Thanks @rebeccagomez. I really enjoy taking pictures of food :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60