Day 3 of My 7 Day Smoothie Challenge – “Crack” Dressing Recipe, Beware, It's AddictivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago

Day 3 of My 7 Day Smoothie Challenge

Hello everyone! Today is day 3 of my 7 day smoothie challenge, and I’m already feeling better and more lively!

This challenge has been pretty enjoyable so far, and I can already feel my taste buds and cravings changing. The smoothies and salads I’ve been making taste so good, I actually want to eat more of them.

Breakfast

Today, my go-to smoothie has been a pineapple green smoothie. Like the other smoothies I’ve made so far, this one is super simple, too – just 3 ingredients.

IMG_4282.JPG

~ Fresh Pineapple Green Smoothie ~

½ fresh pineapple, cut into chunks and frozen

1 frozen, ripe, banana

1-2 handfuls fresh baby spinach

In my personal blender, I combined all these ingredients and added water until I had a nice consistency – not too thick and not too watery. You can make a green smoothie without the pineapple of course but it gives the smoothie a sweeter, fruitier flavor than just greens and banana alone.

Lunch

Now, for the “Crack” dressing I made for the first time ever today. After you make it, you’ll know why it’s called “Crack” dressing!

~Crack Salad Dressing ~

2 C raw, unsalted cashews

1 C balsamic vinegar

1 T tomato paste

1 C raisins

1 C almond milk or other plant based milk

1 tsp Braggs Liquid Amino Acids

Blend all these ingredients together in the blender until you have a smooth and creamy dressing. Put it on everything from salads, sandwiches, or use it as a veggie dip. The flavor resembles thousand island but I think it’s so much better!

This incredible dressing recipe was created by Jill Dalton and it’s by far one of the best dressings I’ve ever tasted. As a side note, if you happen to not have all of these ingredients on hand, be creative. For instance, you can use other nuts such as pine nuts, apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic vinegar, dates instead of raisins, and you could use regular soy sauce if you don’t have Braggs.

IMG_4285.JPG

This crack dressing tasted like heaven on a plate over my spiralized "noodle" salad.

To make the salad:

Spiralize 1 zucchini, 1 carrot, and a handful of radishes

Sprinkle a few slivered raw almonds on top

Top with "Crack" dressing

Dinner

I have to admit, one taste of this crack dressing recipe and I was hooked : D So, for dinner I prepared another salad, topped with this amazing crack dressing.

I just can’t get enough of it!

Using my spiralizer, once again, I spiralized a fresh yellow squash and carrot to make “noodles”. Then, I cut up some fresh basil from my herb harden and red onion, sprinkled it on top, and voila – a raw vegan salad that will make you forget you’re trying to eat healthy.

IMG_4287.JPG

So far, I’m still on track and having fun trying new recipes. Tomorrow, I’ll be posting day 4 of my 7 day smoothie challenge.

If you liked this post,

Please Share, Upvote, and Comment!

Sort:  

So delicious! We did a 7 day green smoothie challenge many years ago and got addicted to them from the start. Love my daily green smoothie! Looking forward to your recipes too.

Thank you @amy-goodrich :)

I might just stay on this plan a bit longer than 7 days, it's nice to do less cooking sometimes

Hehe! True that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60