My favorite Dessert

in #food7 months ago

I have an extreme sweet tooth but I control myself and avoid binging into sweets. But there are times when I cannot control. There was a time when I would eat half a kg chocolate cake all by myself and the beauty of it was that I never put on those extra calories, because my motto has always been that eat and work out. Although it was not regular, it would be once in some 6 months, but still that was not a healthy practice and I quit it completely. Now a days the quota for my sweets is once a week in moderation, just enough to get the taste.

Last weekend me and some friends had gone for dinner and after the meal I avoid ordering any sweets, but this time hubby insisted because he wanted to have it and then he suggested my favorite one which I could not resist. we were 5 of us so we ordered this Sizzling Brownie with Ice-cream and decided to share. Between the 5 one is too little, but then that's the way it is when it comes to sweets.

When it was brought to the table, the sizzling sound is fun and the aroma kicked my senses. I can easily have 2 of these whole but then for now I just had 2 spoons of it, as I said I wanted to get the taste of it. Chocolate Mousse and Sizzling Brownie are my no 1 desserts, so much in love with them, but as they say too much love can be dangerous...hehe, so I keep myself away from this love.
image.png

This is a new restaurant opened in town and they are multicuisine. Very few restaurants in the city have Italian cuisine. This one had it, but I was not sure how authentic it would be. Anyways decided to try out a Risotto, I did not have very high expectations but to my surprise the dish was made very well and very tasty.
image.png

It was a nice evening with some yummy food on the table.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

These are so yummy. My mouth starts watering after watching this. Sweets are good after the meal but in limited amount and they should be like jaggery .

You are right, there are healthy sweets also which can be replaced

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44