Experiencing the Lahori Cuisine

in #foodlast year

The good part of living an expat life is that you get to experience a lot of things outside our own culture. You get to know about different type of foods and lifestyle. Specially in Oman where around 40% of it's population is expat community, we really get to see a vast range of cultures. There are people here from across the world, to name a few, Turkish, Egyptians, Bangladeshis, Pakistanis, Europeans, Americans, Britishers, Philippinos, Indians and so many other. With all of this we also find that there are variety of Restaurants here which serves different types of Cuisines of various cultures.
Mostly on Friday we dine out and try to experience something new.
This Friday our pick was the Lahori Restaurant which has newly opened up near to our home. We had a busy Friday with some work, so we wanted to be near to home and wrap it up quickly.

I normally like to have grill food and Indian food. I like different varieties of grilled kebabs, they are healthy and tasty, and hence this was my pick. It's a nice cozy place with a indoor and outdoor seating space. I preferred to sit indoors as it was cold and mom was also with us. She cannot bear cold weather and hence indoors was suitable.
IMG-20230113-WA0108.jpg

IMG-20230113-WA0101.jpg

The place has an open kitchen concept, with a see through glass. I like such places, because we can see the cleanliness of the kitchen then.
IMG-20230113-WA0103.jpg

The place is famous for Biryani and Kebabs, and it's very reasonably priced. Good value for money. Though we did not have Biryani, as I was not in a mood to have rice. We settled for other dishes.
IMG-20230113-WA0100.jpg

To start with, we were served some salad and buttermilk in a small bowl
IMG-20230113-WA0104.jpg

For food we ordered a plate of Chicken Kebab, Mutton Kebab and a Mutton Gravy dish. The Chicken Kebab were just ok, I did not like it much, the meat kebab were very delicious. I loved it.
IMG-20230113-WA0106.jpg

The quantity of food was good for the price. The meat dish was the show stealer.
IMG-20230113-WA0107.jpg

We could see the person grilling up the kebabs. The food was all fresh.
IMG-20230113-WA0088.jpg

I love these kind of small joints, they serve very local and authentic food. Even in India when you are travelling on highways there are these small food joints, which are called as Dhabas and there you get some most tasty food which you may not get in the best of the restaurants, and the good part is that they are very fairly priced.

It's always nice to keep exploring new places, food and culture of the world.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

As always, you transport us through your posts to those special places that we could not know otherwise instantly. The food looks delicious, I love the chicken and the lamb. Thank you for once again bringing us the culture of each place you visit, you always have something to teach. I loved reading to you and you whetted my appetite with that meal. It's lunch time here in my country, it's totally auspicious. Thanks for sharing. I send you a big hug.

The lamb was very delicious and freshly made in front of our eyes...
Hehehe...I can understand, when we look at foods like this, appetite automatically builds up.
Have a wonderful day ahead @casv

What a good friend, I am very happy for you and your family that they have been able to enjoy such a magnificent restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent because of the delicious dishes that you share with us. It is good to know that the prices are fair.

It's wonderful to be able to live in a place where there are different cultures, because you can learn more about each one of them.

Thank you very much for sharing. 👍

God bless you always 🙏

It was total value for money @gabylazarde, very low priced and good quality food. Sometimes I just wonder what would be the profit margins of these places who charge so highly.
Thank you. Have a wonderful day💖

You reminded me of different restaurants in Delhi (I wish you ever visited Delhi or Lucknow and tasted the best Kebabs made anywhere in the world).

I mostly live in Australia where people from 80 different countries live so I also eat at various restaurants from different countries but since I have given up non vegetarian food (not due health reason though).

Of course chicken and Kebab were my most favorite dishes so when I saw that man grilling them I went back in the past. Nice foods on your table 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76