Reboot with Brian - Juice for 2 weeks - Tip #1

in #food7 years ago

Nearly a week ago I made a post about a juice fast that I was going to attempt. I went to the supermarket and bought loads of fruits and vegetables and of course I thought to myself...



What a mistake that turned out to be!

There weren't many options that I could find here in Panama and I wound up buying a Hamilton Beach HealthSmart® Juice Extractor. My first juice was a fresh orange juice for breakfast and the machine worked more or less okay. However, my second juice was a major fail.



I like friend's with benefits so I gathered a mountain of kale and slowly began feeding it into the juicer. One piece in... Two pieces in... The whole mountain disappeared into the machine and was shredded to pulp, but no juice came out! WTF?

Reboot with Brian Tip #1

Don't buy a juicer unless you are willing to drop some serious cash otherwise it is going to be a complete piece of garbage.

The juicer I bought is pretty much useless so I needed to reevaluate how I was going to proceed with the juice fast. I returned the p.o.s. juicer and swapped it for this small compact blender. It works perfect so if you wish to try juicing I suggest not wasting money on a juicer and stick with the blender.

Round 2

Today I am ready to begin the experiment again with the proper tools. I'll be doing everything exactly the same as I described before except that I have decided I will allow myself some coffee in the morning and perhaps a glass of wine in the evening.

Bottoms up!



Tomato, Pepper, Basil (Pretty tasty actually)




Sort:  

So is this Brian Juice or Brain Juice? I'm confused. :P

It's Brain Juice and it's very good for your Brian.

You can't do wrong with a blender ;)
How's the taste with pepper??

It was really delicious. I'll be making this one again.

I will consider ;)

It's a great idea for your health.

I have a Waring Commerical High speed blender -- 3.5 HP.

Look into HS Blending sooner than later -- no wasted foodstuffs, you use all the fibre, added health benefits.

for your brian.... and brain lol

Blending fruits and vegs is so much better! They keep the much-needed fiber in there while in a juicer the fiber goes into the waste compartment. Good luck with the rest of your fruit and vegs liquid fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64277.14
ETH 3492.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51