Reboot with Brian - Juice for 2 weeks

in #food7 years ago (edited)



The Failure

If you follow my blog you might know that in August I made a weight loss challenge here on Steemit and I failed miserably.

My method to lose weight was exercise; however, I didn't make any changes to my diet and this was my ultimate downfall. I made a little progress in the beginning before plateauing, and once my progress diminished the whole endeavor just kind of fell apart.

In the end I am right around the same weight that I was when I started.

If at first you don't succeed

A couple of weeks ago I came across a film called, "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead."

It is about this fellow named Joe Cross and he decided it would be a good idea for him to only drink fresh squeezed juice (both fruit and vegetable) for 2 whole months. Completely crazy right? But it worked for him and others in the film. He has since started a juicing program called 'Reboot with Joe' and since I enjoyed his filmed I said to myself...

Ahh what the hell, I'll give it a shot

My wife and friends think I am crazy but whatever, I have decided to drink only juice for 2 weeks - no coffee, no alcohol, no solid food. Coffee is going to be the hardest part for the next 3 days or so since I can already feel the headaches coming on.

Reboot with Brian - This should be a fun (miserable?) experiment. Anybody want to join? I'll post an update after the first week.

Wish me luck. Bottoms up!

Sort:  

Keep the sugar/carbohydrate count down low and you will get good results. The temptation to put a lot of fruit and sweet flavored vegetables into the mix for taste is a trap.

Thanks for the advice. My plan was fruit in the morning and veggies the rest of the day.

Good luck! Or should I say good effort? Good effort!

Brian if you wanna test your strength then you are on the right path :D
but seriously these kind of diets would go no where! I've been exercising for about 20 years and what I learned is that there is no 2 weeks miracle plan to get fit (yeah you will lose weight but you wont get fit).
it needs 3 damn things:

  1. a plan including exercising and a proper diet
  2. getting rest
  3. motivation(like a hot girlfriend to give you the motivation for sticking to your plan :D ...)
    hope you enjoy your experiment , looking forward to see you during the project ;)

Thanks @meysam. Take a look at the plan and you'll see there are no claims that this is a 2-week miracle plan to get fit.
It is more of a kick in the ass to help you make the necessary lifestyle changes you need to, but aren't always so easy to do.

EDIT: It also gives me something to post about on Steemit ;)

exactly what a lot of us need is a kick in the right place :D
keep us posted , really wanna see how it will turn out
have fun :)

right , any opportunity is appreciated on Steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50