You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Pepper's HOT Pepper Challenge for Puerile People - The Ghost Pepper

in #food8 years ago

I tried that once before with an unknown pepper from Mexico with black seeds. Never again! I had to smear flan all over my lips to help cool them off.

Looks like your pepper was pretty hot also!

And since you are doing challenges, any interest in trying this ?:)

Sort:  

Um.... lol, no
I did that in Mexico too, but it was a little round one, about the size of a marble. They were out on the table and I put a couple on my soup. It was good, so I just popped one on my mouth. Hrmmm, H-O-T!
The Carolina Reaper is supposed to be the hottest there is. I didn't try that one, though I might nibble just to see if it's that much worse than the ghost.
Here's contest from last year. No way!! :) It's hard not to watch so much pain though.


Notice the habanero is about in the middle. That's what I thought the reapers were. I was afraid it would mess up my mascara though. It sure did hers. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34