Organic eating: the 5 reasons why I eat organic - Manger bio : les 5 raisons pour lesquelles je mange bio

in #food6 years ago

Organic eating: the 5 reasons why I eat organic


by Karen Chevallier

We have not finished hearing everything and its opposite about eating organic. I think that at the moment there is an upsurge of totally unpromising attacks on the subject. If organic took power, maybe that would not make the manufacturers of phyto products and other pesticides? As more and more people eat organic , we choose the world we want to live in, nothing less!

You will tell me in the comments why you chose to eat organic :). I will give you my reasons, maybe we share some of them. I share my dreams, even if for some it may seem utopian.

1 / Eating organic for the respect of the environment

Yes, the first thing that drives me is the protection of the environment . Polluted water tables, rivers that lack oxygen, algae that proliferate ... Not to mention that our overused soils can no longer retain water, they become dead and no longer protect against sudden floods.

I dare to imagine a world where we would not be afraid to drink water from a river ... Some people already know, I did horticultural production studies at the base. That's what definitely disgusted me with intensive farming practices. I saw closely what it was, and I changed my path.

When brands like www.bjorgbonneterreetcie.com tell us that we are helping to change the world by changing our diet, this is an opinion that I fully share. And even going further, our consumption choices make a real difference overall. The caddy probably has more power than the ballot! "When we think that it would be enough that people do not buy anymore so that it does not sell! This quote from Coluche is still relevant.


Organic eating: the 5 reasons why I eat organic

2 / To make sense and feed the world

Because yes we can feed the whole world by growing organic . I know this is the favorite argument of detractors of bio "we could not feed everyone" ... But think again, a study proves the opposite , certainly it should reduce its consumption of animal protein, but I think that it's a trend already. We have become aware of the animal exploitation as we know it has largely reached the limits.

With that I also hope that the short circuits and the farms with human dimension will resurface and will be able to live worthily the farmers. Because they are in great suffering; I would like them to rediscover the pride of being able to feed their fellow citizens.

3 / To avoid pesticides, fungicides and other chemicals

Yes I know, you will tell me that sometimes organic products are also "contaminated" by the field next door, by rain ... but at least for their culture we will have no chemical input. You have to start somewhere. And I think it will be residual and much less than conventional.

For the health of all that seems to me quite obvious, no spreading product, so no chemistry in the air or near homes or schools. And even less in the plate! And at least we can let live bees in peace and all other insects, birds and small fauna too. Long live biodiversity.

4 / Bye bye GMOs

In bio no GMO. Finally, I know - since the European label predominates - that there is a "fortuitous or technically unavoidable" tolerance of presence of GMOs up to 0.9%. Thank you genetic pollution ... If all crops were organic that said, GMOs would no longer be useful.

Organic eating: the 5 reasons why I eat organic

5 / Eating organic, a state of mind

Yes I want to be treated as a boob, it will continue to happen to me anyway. But if being bobo is trying to do my part with my small means, it does not bother me.

If we decide to protect the living , yes everything will not be perfect right away. I do not pretend to be perfect on the subject, it's so vast! But not to give up, to start modestly to eat organic once in a while, to reduce waste and so on. Yes it becomes a real state of mind that encompasses more than eating organic or not! The more we will be doing small things, the more we will change the world!

And why do you eat organic?

Source: https://cuisine-saine.fr/vie-saine/manger-bio-les-5-raisons-pour-lesquelles-je-mange-bio/

I follow all the people who follows me! (If I have time, enough bandwidth and steem power...)

My 10 favorite posts:



SteemIt Daily report : 88 upvotes for my followers and 503 members followed on Fri Mar 30 2018 ! - Reposted because of a troll !!

What you want I do with my lips???? ^_^

SteemIt Daily report : 88 upvotes for my followers and 503 members followed on Fri Mar 30 2018 ! See details

Boob morning! Thanks to my followers and upvoters! My gift:

I want to kiss you!!!!

I want to hug you!!!!

you like??

Incredible moving picture!!!

On dangerous ground—land degradation is turning soils into deserts

Boob morning! Thanks to my followers and upvoters! My gift:


All the pictures posted here are free pictures found on free websites, public instagram accounts or from websites allowing the sharing of their posts

Reproduction rights CC BY-NC-SA (Attribution - Sharing under the same conditions)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 15:13:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.65/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44