You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attempting homemade RX Bars~a synchronicity and the gooey mess

in #food7 years ago

I bet these bars would be great with oats or something similar added. I didn't have time yet to set them in the oven. They turned out pretty tasty but quite sticky. Hoping the time in the oven will make them a little more manageable. Muslibars sound great and must be perfect to pack for all of your adventures. These would be great too when I figure out how to resolve the stickiness. The next batch I make wont have the pumpkin so hoping without that extra moisture things go better.

Sort:  

Oatmel might help with the stickyness. So you’re supposed to have them in the oven, makes sence... i always have the muslibars in the oven, makes them a bit dryer and managable😅

Well the recipe didn't say anything about the oven but I thought that if I wanted to send my niece a sample I should probably make them a little more manageable. They are still in the fridge though. I used salted almonds as those were what I had so they turned out a little saltier than I would like. I guess this batch will be my hiking fuel and I will work on the next one being a little better.

I see! Using them as hiking fuel sounds great... So much better fuel and power than chocolate! :)

One should never hike without chocolate!

Hope you had a great time on your adventure with your friends :)

hehe, I do agree, I don't think I ever have... Thanks, I had a great weekend, a lot of chocolate as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36