Sort:  

Well the recipe didn't say anything about the oven but I thought that if I wanted to send my niece a sample I should probably make them a little more manageable. They are still in the fridge though. I used salted almonds as those were what I had so they turned out a little saltier than I would like. I guess this batch will be my hiking fuel and I will work on the next one being a little better.

I see! Using them as hiking fuel sounds great... So much better fuel and power than chocolate! :)

One should never hike without chocolate!

Hope you had a great time on your adventure with your friends :)

hehe, I do agree, I don't think I ever have... Thanks, I had a great weekend, a lot of chocolate as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67