You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿž๐ŸŽ‰The Ultimate, Loaded Breakfast Sandwich!๐Ÿž ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Oh my! My mouth is literally salivating. Such a wonderful creation. Pumpkin bread? Can I make that? I've eliminated pork from my diet, and lots of other nasty things. And I'm reducing all other animal products... goal is to be free by summer. Your post was motivating. Blessings.

Sort: ย 

Awww yay, I love hearing this @mistermercury! One of my talents in life is helping people with that transition so if you ever need any help, tips or recipes feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to help and would be happy to anyway I can =D

So with the pumpkin bread, there's a story. There's a lady here who is making it at an organic plant based restaurant about 45 minutes from my house so I just found it about a month ago. Ever since I have been going to get some loaves every week but I live in Bali so sometimes ingredients can get mistranslated.

I have no doubt that it's vegan and gluten free as well but I don't know what they do to make it. I just bought an oven and am hell bent on making some so I will let you know when I crack the code :)

Also, congratulations for making those steps for your health, I've got lots of tasty recipes that have no animal products within them so maybe they'll inspire you along the way ;)

I've come to a point in my life where I just cannot abide cruelty, either to each other or to our animal friends/spirits. Indeed, I may have taken it too far... I drop kitchen left-overs out in the field each night for a visiting coyote who now comes by each very early morning. In fact I was lucky enough to spot her out there just before sunrise today munching on a road-kill rabbit I found and dropped off for her. My heart is so different than it once was what seems like ages ago, when I was so full of anger and blood lust. But that's another story. Thanks for volunteering to help me through this food transition. Keep posting pics like those above and I'll make the transition even sooner! Blessed be you and yours today.

This is such a sweet message to wake up to @mistermercury :) taking it too far- no kindness is too far in my eyes. Where I grew up, they see coyotes as wild beasts and they hunt them for sport. It's sickening to me. My best friend since I was 6 months old (when she was born) married a hunter and it destroyed our relationship because it horrified me how they paraded the dead bodies around as trophies... oh dear, didn't mean to spiral down that way,

My point was (and is) I really value this kindness a lot more knowing that many mistreat coyotes due to their wildness.

Keep on sharing the love my friend. I really am happy we crossed eachother's paths :)

Offer is always there and I can definitely promise recipes frequently =D <3

Good to hear from you, and such supporting spirit! I've been blessed with a knowing of what people call the "mysteries" and from that place I must be peace as much as is possible. I don't tell too many people I feed the coyote. Around here they'd really think I was off my rocker. Many blessings.

Awww, well if 'they' think you're off your rocker, that means you're doing something right in my opinion :) I would be rich if I had $1 for every time people back home called me crazy for some of the things I do and I don't even have the opportunity to feed a coyote, but if it makes you feel better, I promise you I would too :)

Good to hear from you. Lots of rain here today in Nevada. Here is a post I made yesterday you may find interesting.https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@mistermercury/my-foster-son-twisted-dark-roots
Many blessings.

I'll go check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12