Walnuts & Coconut Flour Sweet Bread ~ Vegan & Paleo ~ WEEK ONE ~ Six Week Health Challenge

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello my steemians! 

It's a new day for all of us. Wish you a wonderful day and also, don't forget to take your vitamins

Today I REALLy want to share with you this healthy recipe I just made! You dont find to many healthy brands of bread, sweet bread, sponge cake, cookies, loaf or any other bakery goods here in Romania. So i have to do it myself. 

The story of this recipe began yesterday when I enjoyed a cup of tea and I thought....''ohh, this tea would go so well with a slice of sweet bread or something". SO, since we are in the first week of a healthy challenge  #sixweekhealth hosted by @healthsquared  and we need to cook something healthy for ourselves and for the steemians too, I decided it would be best to try this out.  

Take a look at this pictures, what do you think? 

                                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you want the RECIPE, here it is:

  • 2 + ¼ cups of coconut flour
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp of sodium bicarbonate
  •  ¼ tsp salt
  • ¾ cup walnuts (pecans will also work)
  • 5 large eggs
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • ¼ cup coconut butter melted
  • 1 tsp vanilla

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These are the instructions:

  1. Heat the oven to 350 degrees.
  2. In a bread pan, put baking paper
  3. In a bowlm, combine flour coconut, cinnamon, sodium bicarbonate and salt.
  4. In another bowl, using the mixer, combine eggs, honey, coconut oil and vanilla.
  5. Slowly add the dry ingredients to the wet mixture.
  6. Add the walnuts and pour the dough into the bread pan.
  7. Bake for about 40-45 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean in the center

                                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It only takes 15-20 min to prepare this recipe and the cooking time, meaning 40 min. So, in 1 hour you have this healthy, vegan and full of fiber Walnuts & Coconut Flour Sweet Bread.

Hope you enjoy this as much as I did. I had this with a cup of tea, coconut butter and raspberries jam.

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Take care and get healthy!

 Look forward to read your comments, tell me what your thoughts about this recipe!

Miss Deli

 ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥ 



Sort:  

Congratulations!😀

Well, thank you Jozef!:)

It would've been interesting if you could add the macros for these as well. I'm passionate about fitness and nutrition so that would mean a lot for me and guys like me!

If you're intersted in posts of valuable content on crypto you can check out my blog.

Well, it's not a bad idea, actually. Maybe I could try cooking something similar, that you suggested. It will become a superfood for you and the others interested in fitness and taking some extra:p What macros would you suggest?Do you have any idea? I could use some extra fat, meaning coconut oil or I can scoop in some protein powder or maybe add more walnuts. I can also add some dates or figs idk. :d

Well at the moment I'm on a ketogenic diet so some keto bread recipe would be great so I can ask my girlfriend to cook me some if I crave breat while dieting hahaha.

Macros for keto are 75% fat 20-25% protein and 5% net carbs ( carbs - fiber )

Yeah...i know it. I did some research. Also my mom is crazy about it. She bought almost every books on keto and I guess she's on this diet now..:)) :d
I'll make the time to cook some keto bread:p just give me some days, I guess...:)

haha well the most targeted audience for keto is mom and grandmoms who have a lot of struggle losing weight at these later ages. I'm looking forward your upcoming posts!

Mmmm this looks delicious! Thanks for posting such a detailed recipe with photos. I'll definitely give it a try!

Thank you very much Yasmine! I really appreciate it! It's pretty simple to make and I know you're gonna like it. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 14:39:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.25/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

As already said great recipe :D!!!!

Thanks again! :Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54