♥ Hummus ♥ basic recipe, delicious, healthy and full of flavour!! ~ WEEK ONE ~ Six Week Health

in #food7 years ago

Hello my dear people from the universe! Hope your health is good and you're positive about life! This is what I want for you:)

Also.....I want for you to read this recipe, maybe you would try it or maybe you already tried it. haha:p I cooked this recipe for the  Six Week Health Challenge #sixweekhealth hosted by @healthsquared  

It's about HUMMUS.....that recipe with mashed chickpeas and some tahini, olive oil....yeah. I belive you know what this is. But if you didn't try making this amazing dish, maybe you should do it now. WHY? 

                                                       ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is why:

- It's a dish with high protein amount. Because the chickpeas are a good source of protein and also,  fiber!

- it is low in cholesterol and sodium

- also low in saturated fat

- you can get from it some Manganese, Cooper, Magnesium, Phosphorus, Iron and not the least Folates (so this is actually a good recipe for the futures mommy-to-be) - becasue of the folates :p

- you can have this as breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack! 

- it takes 15-20 minutes to make it?? pretty much 

-AND the last reason, like a conclusion in short: IT'S HEALTHY !! 

                                                       ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok, now that I convinced you to do this recipe, take a look to see what do you need and how to do it.

- one can of chickpeas (400g) 

- 1 Tbsp tahini paste

- 2 Tbsp olive oil

- 3 small cloves of garlic

- salt and black pepper

- One Tbsp water

- 2 Tbsp  lemon juice

 The method its super easy. 

1. Strain the chickpeas and put them in the food processor

2. Add the other ingredients. Pulse until everything takes a form of a paste! All must be homogenized.

3. Just, but just in case it is to tick , add some extra water or lemon juice.

.......... And now, here are some pictures!!  ❤  ❤  ❤  ❤  ❤ 

#foodphotography 

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE, ORIGINALLY!

                                                        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

I ate this hummus with fresh tomatoes, parsley and radishes! Very good idea it was! Ymmmy!

Enjoy and stay healthy, my friends!!


With joy, Miss Deli  ❤ 



Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 13:09:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 44.50/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You had me at hummus😋

Hehe, thank you:p you should try it! It's really good tasting and very easy to make. Also healthy :p

I made dozen times hummus in my life but not lately, but I will, as i have some packed bread left.

Ok, then you're on my friend. You and Mr. Hummus are old friends. Dont you miss it? :p

Of course I do :) But to miss, one needs also time for oneself :)

Another great one! I make mine exactly the same although I add a little cumin in mine and also chilli flakes for an extra tang and kick. You should try it! :-)

Thank you! It sounds Yummyyy! I really like cumin and I will try this version of yours next time I'll do my hummus. It will be much 'mexican' this way ;)) I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66