Homemade Granola Recipe ~ Delicious and Healthy~ inspired by @PrincessMewMew ♥ ♥

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! 

In this post you have a fantastic recipe of Homemade Granola! The original recipe is coming from @PrincessMewMew, go and check her out! She also wrote a whole Hystory of Breakfast, and you can find the article if you look in the posts at @adsactly 's profile or just clicking it here ! Very interesting indeed!! 

I wanted to make granola for a while and this recipe was my great source of  inspiration, so I did it myself, FINALLY!! It is super easy to make and for sure I will do it from now on! 

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Here you have the ingredients I used:

  • 4 cups oats
  • 3/4 cup chopped almonds
  • 1/4 cup chopped pumpkin seeds
  • 1 T linseeds
  • 3/4 cup whole almonds
  • 1/4 cup whole pumpkin seeds
  • 1/2 cup coconut shavings
  • 1 t cinnamon
  • one pinch of salt
  • 1/4 cup + 3 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/2 cup coconut palm sugar
  • 2-3 cm from a vanilla bar

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

And the method is sooo easy! Just a few steps and you're all done!


1. First preheat your oven  to 325'F/165'C and  lay a greased sheet of baking paper onto a baking tray. (the 


2.  Combine the chopped almonds and pumpink seeds, the whole almonds and seeds, oats, coconut shavings, cinnamon and salt in a large mixing bowl. 

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  


3.  In a small saucepan, heat the honey, oil and sugar until the sugar dissolves and this mixture starts to boil. Add the vanilla essence and give the mixture a stirring. 

(I used the whole bar of vanilla in pieces) cause I adoreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Vanilla!

                                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   


4.  Add the mixture, bit by bit, and mix evenly, ensuring all dry ingredients are covered with the honey mixture. 

                                                   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~    


 5. Lay the mixture on the baking sheet, spreading it evenly. 

                                                    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~     


6. Bake for twenty-five minutes, tossing twice. The mixture will seem wet still when you take it out of the oven, this is the way it is supposed to be - don't be tempted to bake further. It will dry out within half an hour of being removed. 


7. When it's completely dry, store it in a jar.

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 


TIP: I like to have my granola with Chia Seeds Pudding and Yoghurt, topped with fresh fruits! Simply and Delicious!! Try this out! 

And now SHOOTING TIME!!

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Enjoy guys!

And feel free to leave a comment writting me what you think about this yummy recipe!

Wish you an amazing weekend!  

With joy  

Miss Deli

♥  ♥

P.S. ..... Don't forget, GET GEALTHY, FEEL HEALTHY, STAY HEALTHY!!!

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ALL CONTENT IS MINE! All these food photos and gifs were taken with my Samsung S8. 

If you want to read more about health and  health-deliciosly recipes, hit the FOLLOW button!!   

                                            ~~~~~~~  ♥  Thank you!!  ♥  ~~~~~~~   

Sort:  

I love this so much! i've never seen vanilla like that - is that it in it's raw form ?

amazing gurl

Thank you:D I love to use raw vanilla instead of vanilla essence. It has a different taste and I'm really really crazy about it. It's bourbon vanilla, those long black beans like this one:

You're supposed to use what's inside these beans, those little little tiny "seeds" idkn how to call them , but I always use the bark too :d cause I really like it. It's my fav from all kind of spices

awesome! It's really expensive here :( I will have to try one day :)

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

You have some serious photography skills! Amazing pictures!

I'm a beginner really! And they are made with my smartphone:D but thanks so much:) !!!

Seriously? Which phone? I want the same!

Samsung S8 :)

Looks great. A good idea to have something for breakfast you can control and know what is inside. 😊

Thanks @jamjamfood! it is something you should have in the kitchen, at least if you're one of the people who try to eat healthy stuff! That's what I like the most: I know what's insidethe whole thing! No preservatives, no additives, no nothing haha! Thank you for supporting and consider my recipes worthed for your "best food posts". Cheers:)

Exactly, this is what I also love about doing food from scratch in your kitchen. It tastes much better and you know what is inside.

thanks a lot of this real maker @ @PrincessMewMew...
also thanks you @missdeli..
all steps are so easy...i will try it...if i can with tasty smell,all credit will go on you..
nice blog,yar..

you just inspire me to do some creative cooking post...
again thanks to you..
@upvoted @resteem

You're very welcome @lafzaia! Take care! :)

Your granola is to die for! Have added you to my lastest post!! https://steemit.com/intruduceyourself/@vegan.niinja/10-inspiring-vegan-accounts-on-steemit-to-follow-now
Also would love you to join my #veganbreakfastcontest !;)

Thank you girll!! I'm very honored to be part of your list!

Your granola looks beautiful and delicious 😍
Just remember that if the recipe is vegan, you can't use honey.
In addition, honey loses its value at high temperature, so it is better to change it for some vegetable syrup.

Hi @monika-homa and thanks a lot! it's my mistake, you are totally right with "honey and vegan" and idk how this happend.
I also know that honey loses pretty much all its properties on high temperatures and I guess I can try another sweetener next time! You are a sweetie! Cheers :x

Looking so delicious , i will try making this for my daughter .

Ooo how lovely is that!! Wish all the health in the world for your baby!:x

thank you very much :)

You're very welcome:)

Yummy! that looks great! I love granola. I always make raw granola bars, great on the go!

Thanks beautiful! I also love granola bars. Best to have it in your purse no matter the place you are :X:x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85