Cherries in Syrup, Not in the Garden. This Time :D

in #food6 years ago

Almost three weeks ago I have published the story about harvest of my cherries together with recipe of cherry in own juice.

However in that time cherries have not been ripe. Now is quite another matter. Two kinds of cherries are ripe and I would like to illustrate my recipe.

So as was stated in the recipe first of all I prepared cherry. From washed fruits ...

1.jpg

I have removed cherrystones from and obtained about 1,6 kg of pure cherries.

Then I sterilized glass jars and lids and …

3.jpg

put together cherries and 1,6 kg sugar into steel pan, mixed them, have waited when cherry let the juice, put the pot on the stove and waited for boiling.

4.jpg

After first bubbles ...

5.jpg

I have filled jars, ...

6.jpg

closed them with lids and turned them upside down!

Now my jars wrapped with plaid are waiting of cooling.

7.jpg

That is all. Just do it and enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @mindsoul.

What a lovely subject....Cherries in Syrup.....best of all they are from your own garden.

Beautiful photographs and recipe.......thank you.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you very much for your perfect comment and kind words, @bleujay! I very appreciate your opinion and wish you and yours all the best too! Cheers : D

Awesome!!

Many thanks!

You’re welcome

Clearly photo three and four was actually taken inside @mindsoul's tummy because he ate all the cherries! The actual order should be 1, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2!

Great recipe, thanks for that!

Always welcome! Thank you so much for your kind words:-)))

Post yang sangat bermamfaat ,nice post

Thank you very much for your reply!

I like it cherries.

Thank you for your comment!

I almost felt the aroma of syrup !!!

You are right. The aroma was wonderful! Thanks a lot for you lovely reply:-)

when I see cherries in bright red, I want to enjoy the delicacy of cherries.I'm satisfied with your post.

I am very glad and hope that you will find the best cherries to enjoy their taste! Thanks a lot for your kind post:-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81