Hello Steemit! Delicious lunch "stuffed peppers" collected vegetables from his own garden and has helped me in gathering vegetables, my daughter!

in #food8 years ago


Hi all!) Today I decided to cook a delicious and healthy dinner is stuffed peppers.

In this recipe, there is nothing complicated and it turns out a delicious result!

In the beginning I prepared ingredients. Meat put defrosted, and I needed more fresh vegetables that I grow in the garden.

Today, my daughter helped me in gathering vegetables :). My daughter's name Varya her almost 2 years.

I gave Vare dishes for vegetables, and we went to the first place in our greenhouse there are growing tomatoes and peppers that we need.

Peppers grow two varieties of red pepper is the first and the second yellow.


Varya gladly took the responsibility to pluck vegetables, it was interesting and fun.

I had time to take pictures as the daughter picks vegetables, today it was my duty :).

In the beginning, we have collected 2 red peppers. Varya posted peppers in the dish.


Then we went on to the place where the yellow peppers grow. My daughter took a dish where peppers lay and carried it.


Varia has collected 2 yellow peppers.


Peppers had collected enough, so we went to collect the tomatoes.

We grow red tomatoes not large size and very tasty and sweet.


By bringing the right amount of tomatoes we had a little rest, and I could take a picture of our beloved dog whose name is Lisa.


After a rest, we still had to collect zucchini that grows in our garden.

This zucchini is delicious from it you can make a variety of dishes we love to bake it.


So we finally gathered all the vegetables that we needed!


Chicken fillet already unfreeze now wash the vegetables and start making stuffed peppers.

  

We will need

Ingredients:

  • 4 large bell peppers
  • 350 g of chicken fillet
  • 3-4 small tomatoes
  • 2 onion
  • 2 tbsp. sour cream
  • 100-150 g of cheese
  • 1 zucchini
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 tbsp. tablespoons vegetable oil


Cooking process:


1. Washed peppers, cut in half, keeping the tails. Carefully clean the seeds.


2. Chicken fillet, rinse under running water and chop into small pieces (2 × 2 cm).


3. Peel the onions. Grind it into cubes. Tomatoes also cut into small cubes.


4. Clean the zucchini peel, remove seeds. Finely chop it.


5. Prepared vegetables and fillet fold into the container. Season with salt, add sour cream, spices and mix. Tender and juicy tomatoes zucchini will add zest to the dish and make it juicy.


6. Baking dish, moisten with oil and put it stuffed peppers.


7. Bulgarian pepper, fill the finished stuffing, gently applying it with a spoon.


8. Grate the cheese using a coarse grater.


9. Stuffed pepper halves, sprinkle with grated cheese.


10. Cover stuffed peppers with foil and place the form in the oven for 30 minutes at a temperature of 180-200°C


11. After 30 minutes, take the peppers and remove the foil. Again, put the form into the oven to bake for another 10-15 minutes. During this time, the cheese forms a beautiful appetizing crust.


12. Pepper stuffed with chicken and vegetables, ready!


It remains to put this delicious and beautiful stuffed peppers on a plate!


And now I have to feed my daughter who helped me to collect these beautiful vegetables of which was very tasty lunch.


Varya liked the pepper! I'll cook this recipe many times!)


I think that you liked my recipe peppers with vegetables and chicken, and you, too, do not forget to cook it. I tried hard!


 With a love of food and Steemit @milaoz.  

Sort:  

Great post @milaoz, I do love stuffed peppers, And the fact that you grew them yourself makes it even more impressive.

I've never actually tried stuffing peppers with chicken as It's always seemed like more of a vegatarian option in my eyes. I can't wait to give this recipe a try to see how it tastes :)

A few weeks ago know my house mate caught a fresh pollock just up the road from where we live, Being that I'm the chef, I was responsible for preparing and cooking it, which I made a post about Here

Fresh produce is always the tastiest in my opinion.

Once again, Great post and keep doing what you do :)

endaksi1

Thank you for your interesting comment :), fresh vegetables is always a very useful and tasty so we try outgrowths of their own, I am very pleased that my article may be helpful :) I think you'll like peppers stuffed with vegetables and chicken in my family ate them quickly)

Great pics. I can tell a lot of effort went into this post. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for your comment :), but I tried very hard to make a beautiful, useful and interesting!

great post :)

I am very pleased thank you)

Congratulations on rearing a child who will remember what fresh food tastes like. Going from garden to table were some of my best memories as a kid.

thank you very much), childhood memories are the best memories!

Bravo! Looks appetizing!

Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69