Steemit Recipie 101 - Baked, Whole Cornish Pollock w/ Leeks and Vine Ripened Cherry Tomatoes

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

This is my first recipe on Steemit, But as I’m a Chefy Chef Chef, I doubt It’ll be my last.

OK, So my housemate ‘hadestraining’ Caught some fish on his first fishing trip the other day, Which you can check out Here

He was kind enough to donate one of his Pollock to my catering needs, So I have gone through my cooking method below.

  • 1 Whole Pollock
  • 1 Lemon
  • 1 Leek
  • Vine Ripened Cherry Tomatoes
  • White Wine
  • Dill
  • Parsley
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt and Pepper

Preheat oven to 180°C and line a baking tray with tin foil.

Score the skin on both sides of the pollock with a sharp knife, Then stuff the scores on the top side with some small slices of lemon.

Place the fish, Bottom side down, Onto a bed of lemon slices, and then surround with sliced Leek and cherry tomatoes.

Now sprinkle the Dill and Parsley over the top of the Pollock.

Pour a splash of white wine onto the tray (This will lightly steam the fish, whilst in the oven), And then drizzle some Olive Oil over the entire dish.

Season and place in the oven for 15 - 20 minutes

To know when the fish is ready, Simple poke a fork into the thickest part and then lightly pull the flesh away from the bone. The fish should easily crumble away and the meat should be a white ish color.

Finish with some 'sour dough' and a wedge of lemon.

bon appetit

endaksi1

Sort:  

bon appetit, looks delicious.

Thanks cauli-fan ;)

@endaksi1 wonderful! How often do you cook?

Hey @jasonmcz, 5 days a week when I'm at work, But I try to cook for my self at home as often as possible.

It WAS delicious :-) (another Steem loving housemate of @endaksi1)

MMM! You eat so well im so jelly :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50