How to Make SPIKED SPICED EGGNOG! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿฅ›๐Ÿธ (BOOZY RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Season's Greetings Steemit Friends! ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„

Don't worry if you made it on Santa's "naughty list" this holiday season! Santa's little helper (that's me! ๐Ÿคถ) says you're still on the list for a YUMMY TREAT! ๐Ÿ˜œ

mc_spicedeggschnog.png

Today, I'm sharing the recipe for a Christmastide tipple that's equal parts NAUGHTY and NICE and super easy to make. Hopefully, YULE love it as much as I do! ๐Ÿ˜

It's made with SUGAR and SPICE and BOOZE shaken over ice...

mc_st_eggschnog4.jpg

Get ready to make some Spiced EggSCHnog! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿฅ›๐Ÿธ

mcst_eggschnog2.jpg

1. First, remove the cap and lid from your cocktail shaker. Pour 2 fl oz of spiced rum.

2. Next, follow up with 1/2 fl oz of butterscotch schnapps (this is the "SCH" in EggSCHNog). If you don't have butterscotch, try substituting with peppermint schnapps instead.

3. Next, add 4 fl oz of chilled eggnog (homemade or store-bought).

mcst_eggschnog3.jpg

4. Fill your shaker with ice and secure the lid and cap. Now, give your Spiced Eggschnog a good shake.

5. Remove the cap from your shaker and strain your drink into a chilled cocktail glass.

6. You're almost done! Just add a pinch of nutmeg or cinnamon.

Now, you're ready to serve, sip and enjoy!


mc_st_eggschnog.GIF

Visions of sugarplums are fun but a holiday hangover is NOT, so DO SIP with care! Too many of these sweetened boozy beverages could pack a real punch to the ole noggin.

Watch my Spiced EggSCHnog Recipe Tutorial:

Fun Fact

Eggnog (aka "egg nog" or "egg-nog") is typically spiked with rum, brandy, cognac, whisky, bourbon, sherry, Madeira wine or moonshine.

My Spiced EggSCHnog Recipe Card:

mcst_eggschnog1.jpg

Yay or nay, Spiced EggSCHnog?!

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I hope my post will inspire you to treat yourself to something delicious! Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx


P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW @michellectv for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! โค


More Yuletide Eats and Drinks...

HO! HO! HO! How to Make HOT CANDY CANE COCOA! ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿซโ˜• (BOOZY RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/ho-ho-ho-how-to-make-hot-candy-cane-cocoa-boozy-recipe-video-tutorial

DINE WITH ME AT GRAMERCY TAVERN IN NYC ๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ‚ (FOODIE REVIEW + PHOTOS)

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/dine-with-me-at-gramercy-tavern-in-nyc-foodie-review-photos

How to Make a CLASSIC MARTINI ๐Ÿธ + THANK YOU to My Followers! ๐Ÿพ (COCKTAIL RECIPE + PHOTOS + VIDEO)

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/how-to-make-a-classic-martini-thank-you-to-my-followers-cocktail-recipe-photos-video

Sort: ย 

Thanks for sharing this recipe. Will try it for christmas :)

๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘ well doesn't that look delicious, delectable, and motor-boatingingly yumilicious! ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘

Ah, good use of some alliteration @alexpmorris! Yes, boozy beverages are a boatload of fun! Haha!

i don't have sugar and nobody does not upvote so sad :) but you do your job well congratulations.

Sounds like you need a Steemit Sugar mama! Lol! Thanks for the giggle. I'll upvote your comment for sure!

I am only joking you're working hard videos pictures clothes etc really hard. I'm sure you'll be more successful

That looks great! I love eggnog, and who doesn't like a buzzzzzz?

I'll have a HOT CANDY CANE COCOA, also!

Thanks for your post.

You're very welcome and Happy Holidays to you @rip-youtube! Hehe, love your username, btw.

@michellectv Thank you pretty lady, and Happy Holidays to you too!

Looks yummy, never heard of candy cane coco before!

I'm glad I got to be the first to introduce you to it @crystalpacheco30. Enjoy! ; )

just so you know...Santa hates pixels ;>

Santa is a HATER?! Alas, for me, this is a new revelation...

He only hates pixels. I think he has a thing for pretty women and holiday drinks, tho. ;>

I suggest hot buttered rum for your next recipe
https://steemit.com/holidays/@stevescoins/holidays-are-for-hot-buttered-rum

My Blood sugar is going to up now! Awesome mix!

Uh oh! Opt for sugar free 'nog and drop the schnapps ; )

Keep em comming though :p !

Upvoted, followed, and resteemed -- thanks! I will take advantage of this service at some point, thanks for making it. (Although another 200 or so and I won't qualify, which is also pretty neat! :) )

I like that your "welcome bot" welcomed yourself on this post. :)

Woah! Careful with the 'schnog!

yes thank you

Great people talk about ideas.

And fabulous people share recipes! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28