You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caramel Cheesecake Cookies

in #food6 years ago

Really, cream cheese comes in bigger blocks? I had no idea. I love carmels, and have no adolescents so my bag is languishing in the pantry. You can't eat more than two because of the frustration, so they may be there all winter! Your recipe sounds great!

Sort:  

Cream cheese in the big block size is just the best thing ever! I love being able to hack off a huge chunk as needed! It will change your life, lol!

Hmm, we need to find you some caramel openers it sounds like, two pieces at a time is just not enough!!!

And thank you so much!!!

That big block would have been a dream come true when I was cooking for my family, these days the 8 oz packages are probably perfectly adequate for me. Wish I would have known that that was even a thing back then.
The grandkids were here this weekend and I noticed they had absolutely no trouble getting the wrappers off those caramels! But then they also had no trouble getting the lids off the bottles of fruit juice that I had in the refrigerator. Maybe it's just me, and not the caramels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33