Friday Foodies Contest #3, Selection and Announcement of Winners. Congratulations to @bekky!!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello foodies! Welcome once again to read about Friday foodies.

Friday foodies.jpeg
Credit: logo designed by @royalfinest

It would be good that the appraisal of those who participated in the Friday foodies contest, 2 days ago, be concluded today so that the winners can be selected and their votes updated.

Participants of The Friday Foodies Contest

There were only 2 Steemians who participated, @bekky and @trendyevents. A third supposed participant ( @halloworld )'s entry was denied, because he didn't play by the rules.

First Valid Entry From @bekky

vegetable egg sauce.jpg
Source: @bekky's blog

Bekky prepared vegetable egg sauce for the contest. What is unique about this egg sauce is the addition of some super veggies like carrots, cabbage and green peas, besides the regular onions, tomatoes and peppers. Read more about the recipe and method of preparation from here.

Second Valid Entry From @trendyevents

yam balls.jpg
Source: @trendyevent's blog

Irene, @trendyevents, prepared fried yam balls for Friday foodie contest. Guess what? I like yam balls. See the unique way @trendyevents prepared the meal by adding spring onions and fish stock. Cooking, for those of us who enjoy it, is all about expressing creativity. The recipe and direction for preparation of fried yam balls can be found here


Alright, it's time for selection of winners.

Which of the two should win first prize of $4 upvote? Let us know in the comment section. Thank you.


Ps: This post will be updated to announce the winners after the final decision.

Nine (9) Steemians nominated @bekky

Six (6) other amazing Steemians nominated @trendyevents

@bekky is hereby declared the winner of $4 upvote for the Friday foodies contest. The second runnerup, @trendyevents gets $3 upvote for the same contest. CONGRATULATIONS!!!


Follow @maryfavour & @redfishpillar . Visit our discord.

Sort:  

@bekky likes food!

I think @bekky should be the winner. The look of that food is enough for me to salivate 😀

Lols...thank you bro

Yes, @bekky likes food. What I am not sure of is whether or not she likes food more than I do. Lol! Anyway, thanks for her nomination, @smyle.

MAMA, so you also like food?..... Haha

Oh yes, I like food 😃😄😄😄.

lols @honourmaus! Everybody likes food oooo! @bekky own is just much!!!!

Congrats @bekky!

I love both entries, both I give it to @bekky

Great, @honourmaus! Thank you for nominating @ bekky. Keep steeming!

I'm confused 😕 right now, don't know who to vote.

Lol

Please don't be confused,@ssonia. Just go ahead and nominate one person.

Alright, @ssonia. Thanks for nominating @bekky. Winners will be announced on the main blog before midnight. Stay tuned!

I love both meals but i think i would go with @bekky looks very yummy

@emem, we appreciate your nomination of @bekky for the first prize. Keep being a foodie!

Thank you

You are very welcome, @ emem.

@emem, you are absolutely right dear, @bekky's entry salivates alot on a physical look

I don't need to think twice before picking who should be the winner, I go for my wife @bekky

I love both entries, both I also give it to @bekky

I will like to go for @bekky, I don't know if is sweet or not, but it look real

If I don't Pick my in-law's food @trendyevents, who else! I no wan hear say return our daughter ooo. I go with @trendyevents. And ensure to call her to turn your memories into events.

@maryfavour, that was a very good contest there, both entry are ok, but I vote for @bekky's vegetable egg source, I really like the way she prepares it as it looks so attractive and salivating if at all the real taste will be attractive to the mouth as it is to the eye.

If I may ask, What is the mode or condition for contesting, did you guys convern in a particular location or from different location?

Secondly, are they the only two people who contest?

THANKS FOR THE POST AND FOR UPDATING US WITH THE INFO.

Thanks alot @mike4christ for the nomination...
To your question:

did you guys convern in a particular location or from different location?

We do not converge at a particular location but from our various location where we prepare the food and get the images of each necessary steps.
You can read more here

Secondly, are they the only two people who contest?

For this week, we have just the two of us but as many that want can join the contest...

@bekky

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE EXPLICIT REPLY AND EXPLANATION.

U are welcome

Hi everyone! I cast my vote for @trendyevents. I've been opportuned to taste her meals and it's superb to say the least. She's good at what she does. I'm certain that her snapshots are making us not to see the beauty of her presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50