HURRAY!! ITS ANOTHER FRIDAY FOODIES WITH @bekky BY @maryfavour FOR @redfishpillar : Vegetable Egg Sauce (as taught by a fellow corper colleague)

in #fridayfoodies6 years ago

In case you have not heard or read about #fridayfoodies contest, then you can read more here
DQmQzW3d8Via3NPXyTAyGMo9qGpkwBxSv5XTMpVcwPBGK3R.jpg
U5dsbHsqbVpJFvVdwbkSCWJdJeqfCoj_1680x8400.jpg
Today being Friday, is another #fridayfoodies and today I will be showing you how to prepare a very delicious and simple to prepare meal called Vegetable Egg Sauce and this meal was first prepared by a neighbour (a guardian in our lodge) and since then I had been looking for a way to prepare it myself and as it would be, I have taken swallow for lunch and I needed something light for dinner and this meal came to my mind.
IMG_20180126_195645.jpg

Ingredients

  • Eggs

  • Hot pepper, Chilli pepper, onion, and tomato

  • Carrot and cabbage (green peas if available)

  • Seasoning and salt

  • Oil

Frame_20180126_19_53_42.png

Preparation

  • Get the above listed above ingredients. Wash and clean the back of the carrots to be used.

  • After washing, slice the chilli and hot pepper, tomato, onion, cabbage, and the carrot

  • Aside, unshell the eggs but do not whisk

Frame_20180126_19_55_08.png

Frame_20180126_19_55_45.png

  • Once all your ingredients are ready, set the fry pan on fire, put in little quantity of groundnut oil and heat up. Pour in the sliced tomato, peppers and onions and fry just for two minutes not well fried.

Frame_20180126_19_57_19.png

  • After the two minutes frying, pour in the egg and mix well. Add in the cabbage and carrot, mix together and leave to steam for just a minute before setting off fire.

Waoh!! The sauce is ready...you can take it with rice, yam, bread, spaghetti, tea even alone.

@fiscie taking hers with spaghetti
IMG_20180126_190859.jpg

Come join me as I take mine with tea
IMG_20180126_191856.jpg

That will be all on today's series on #fridayfoodies!!!

ALL IMAGES WERE TAKEN WITH MY TECNO-SPARK PLUS

See you all next week when I will be bringing new type of meal from this my new found part of Nigeria.

I remain your naijalady @bekky
#onelovekeepsustogether
DQmUg4FYAeFzhNuU22gmq1MFRvpkwCFDoLJrWuZy7DH9Z17.gif

Sort:  

Waoh this is awesomely nice and cute. Thank you for impacting to me a little, this made my day

Thanks alot @venikande.

Thank you for impacting to me a little, this made my day

Its my pleasure... I hope you try it

@bekky

This is a good post with African origin. we are proud of you as an African.
this post has been upvoted and resteemed for more Africans to see and support you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51