Friday Foodies with @trendyevents by @maryfavour and @redfishpillar. I present to you yam balls served hot

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It's another Friday and today, I present to you yam balls

INGREDIENTS

white yam
finely chopped spring onions
Diced chilli pepper, green pepper, ice fish, onion, garlic clove, curry, stock cubes, fish stock, crushed egg beaten, salt, mixed spice, black pepper, flour for dusting, oil for shallow frying.

DIRECTIONS

Peel the yam, cut into pieces and boil in salted water for about 25 mins until tender.

Drain and mash.Add the onion, fish stock, pepper, curry, chilli pepper, green pepper, spring onion, garlic, then stir in the egg and seasoning and mix well.Using a tablespoon, scoop a little of the mixture at a time and mould into balls.Heat a little oil in a frying pan, roll the yam balls in the seasoned flour and fry for a few minutes until
golden brown.

Drain in a colander.

Source: All pictures were snapped with my infinix note 4pro

Serve hot.

Chop one, chop two

Chop am as e dey hot

Bring your plate without delay make you no meet empty plate

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow@trendyevents

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Yummy looking snacks...abeg no just make me salivate in vain o

Come with your plate sharp sharp and juice to wash am down!!! No delay ooo cos @eugenecr7, @justiceoses and @farida go finish am if u delay

Sorry you are all late. Its finished o

Hmmmm...speechless

Hi my dear! I like these yum balls! Looks so tasty! We have the some in Morocco we call them maakouda.

Wooowwww. It's really tasty my dear

Hmmm.....I am so hungry .

O dear, visit trendy kitchen and you shall hunger no more!!! Lolz

Is it living bread? 😜

Yesss ooo it is my sweetie pie

@deegurl loves to cook too.
Nice one, looks yummy.

Thanks a billion

You are welcome anytime

Salivating

Come and have some

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Thanks for visiting my blog

Am right on my way for my share, are we no longer brethren? Okada, give way ooo

Hahahahahahahaaa. Of course I reserved some for you but I need to check because your brother seems to have visited it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69