@maninayton With An Update On His Chilli Oil - Last Bit!

in #food7 years ago

For the past three weeks I have been in the process of making some chilli oil after being inspired by a post by @semillas and a glut of chillis from my garden last year. This is the final result after straining and bottling.

Bottles

Not as red as I would have hoped but it does have a nice fiery taste to it.

For the full saga and to see the whole process here are the first post (here) and the second (here).

Divider

I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me (I will reciprocate). Some of my posts are about mental health issues while others cover a wide range of subjects. For a taster of my musings please follow these links:-

My grandfathers' old school and the letter they sent to the troops in 1915

A #treetuesday entry - the Common Beech

Bluebells blanket our woodland floors

Divider

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

Great job, my friend! That oil seems to be of very good quality. Also always organic is better for our health. Hopefully, you will continue to improve your technique and continue showing us what you do. Big hug!

Thank you @spanish-trail. Hugs back!

That stuff looks deadly, because it looks like it could easily be mistaken for vegetable oil (which is likely what would happen in this house and the results would be...uh..."entertaining" XD).

Yes, it does have quite a bite. When you first taste it, it seems like normal oil and then after a few seconds the chilli kicks in. Hot, hot, Burn, burn! It's alright in cooking though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57