Stir-fry chicken

in #food7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

My husband and I love the Asian cuisine. Even though we are Europeans, approximately 9 years ago we started to discover and explore the rich, nutritious and oh, so flavored Asian and Indo-Asian cuisine. From the spicy Indian/Thai curries to the colorful and full of flavor Chinese stir-fries, and everything in between, our taste and experience regarding food has been greatly enriched.

Today I want to share with you a simple, yet packed with nutrients and delicious stir-fry recipe, that it's easy to make and is suitable for lunch or dinner. It's called Teriyaki chicken stir-fry with vegetables. What I love about this recipe is that you can use your choice of vegetables. Today I chose capsicum, carrots, leek and broccoli. I cut/sliced them into small pieces and tossed them into the pan with a bit of oil.
Separately I browned the chicken breasts, which I also cut into smaller pieces before, and I seasoned with salt, pepper, a bit of chili powder and a bit of garlic powder.
Next I prepared the Teriyaki sauce: a tablespoon of each: soy sauce, teriyaki spices/sauce, brown sugar/honey, one clove garlic and a 1 cm piece of grated fresh ginger and a little bit of water. Pour the sauce over the combined fried chicken and vegetables, let it simmer for a couple of minutes, and your delicious and nutritious lunch/dinner is ready! You can serve it like this, or you can make more sauce and use it as a side dish for a bowl of noodles or steamed rice and top it with some scallions and sesame seeds!

2.jpg

I hope you will give it a try!

Sort:  

It was so good! Yummy! :*

This post has received gratitude of 0.94 % from @appreciator thanks to: @maggz.

Thank you @maggz for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.91% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56