A Foggy Day with the Filipina Chef!!

in #food7 years ago

I got inspired by the weather today! I prepared healthy breakfast that I wanna share it here.

 It's cold outta here but for me, salad for breakfast is the perfect combination on baguette and hot native choco (no pic for the hot choco) on the stunning view!

 Since many tropic fruits are grown here in the Philippines, it comes up to me and makes a recipe of salad., 

It is better to use and eat tropic fruits because it's definitely fresh  and healthier than some fruits are not on the season.

  I just wanna share my own version of the salad. . . .

 I call it. . .

   Tropic fruit salad with toasted baguette

 Ingredients:

 175g kale or green leaf lettuce (cut it half crosswise)

1 whole ripe mango (small cubes) 

250g pineapple (tidbits cut) 

50g all natural cheese

 6pcs jackfruit seed (boiled then minced chop) 

1tbs celery leaves (finely chop)

1 tsp all spices

 ½ white or black pepper

 1 tbs ACV (apple cider vinegar)

 1 tbs coconut oil

 1tsp sea salt

  For the dressing. First, you just have to mix white pepper, sea salt, ACV, coconut oil, and all spices in a bowl and just stir it with spoon or wire whisk. 

Then, put all together the ingredients in a mixing bowl. Better to mix it with ur hand with disposable plastic gloves to well combine the dressing on the salad. Lastly, put toasted baguette on the top of the salad, baguette should cut into cubes for appealing.

 I'm not so confident to this recipe but it went all good taste. So if you want to try my recipe try it and make it yourself and tell me about what you think and what it tastes like.

 If it's there anything I should add on it to improve the taste just comment down. Suggestions are all appreciated.

 Thank you and enjoy:)

Sort:  

Your recipe looks really good! I noticed it had jackfruit seeds in it. I only just recently saw my first jackfruit in the store. It's a really large spiky fruit. I had to run my hand across the spiny parts a few times. :) What does it taste like? I thought about buying one, but it's not exactly native to my country and was pricey.

The seed taste like a nuts but starchy, ..try it!😊 im sure u would love it..

Thanks for sharing your recipe! I've never even heard of "jackfruit seed". I'll have to look it up.

My pleasure :), u must try jackfruit seed its very good.,

looks yummy! keep posting!

Thank you:)

Congratulations @loveugale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello loveugale, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37