Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, is it true in your end? 22/04/18 - 1

in #food6 years ago (edited)

WHATS THE MOST IMPORTANT MEAL FOR YOU?

I know that even if breakfast is considered the most important meal of the day some people are having the other meals like lunch or dinner as their essential meal of the day. This is attributed to the way of life of some people or their sleeping schedules.

If you sleep very late at night or even sleep at past 12 midnight like 2 or 3am obviously there’s no more breakfast for you. I mean the ideal one because when you wake up at around 11 or 12 noon it’s already lunch time.


Source

So does taking your breakfast on time like 7 or 8 am really important? Why it is considered as the most important meal of the day?

I think this is not applicable when you are a nocturnal person. Or for those who work night shift. When you’re on graveyard shift mostly people who are working in call center you are supposed to work from night til around 8am so when you arrive home you just want to lie down and sleep.

I know we need to eat breakfast to fuel us with the activities that lies ahead but how about those people who have different lifestyle or sleeping schedules?

What do you think? Please feel free to leave your thoughts in the comment section below.

With Steemgigs.org, everyone has something to offer! Support and post your gigs!






Sort:  

I did mention it in one of my previous post before that Breakfast is really the most important meal of the day.... Me either, could not really start a day without having a mug of coffee plus bread or biscuits, or even rice and egg.... That would complete my day giving me extra energy to handle tasks and routines throughout the day....

Same here although since I live alone most of the times I missed breakfast, just thankful now because my colleague includes me when he cooks in the morning, I feel weak the whole day when I missed to eat breakfast.

Palitan na lang natin yung term wake-up meal na lang hehe

pwede. ano ba important meal mo di ka naman yata natutulog sa gabi hehe. by the ok ba yong SOL?

Nawala ako anong SOL di ko alam yun yung SOLA site ba? Wala ako bilib dun mas ok dito malawak na narating ng STEEM yun sanggol pa lang na halos di pa makabigkas ng isang salita web nga di ko maopen sa phone eh mas ok din #synereo #wildspark dyan
https://wildspark.me/?wsref=5adc4b568889ef5ad58cc7d8

I think it is not so important as to when you eat you first meal, as long as you don't take in any calories before that. And the first meal of the day should pack a punch with all sorts of amazing benefits.

Thank you for sharing your thoughs my friend.

KIMG1035.JPG
My breakfast at the restaurant yesterday before working with my dad. I love eating breakfast. I feel like it helps me to get my day started and gives me energy to make it through what I have to do. What did you have for breakfast today or yesterday? Is the picture above your breakfast?

No I just got the photo from the internet. I used to have a full meal for my breakfast, rice with fish or egg or chicken every day. I also find the need to take breakfast to give me energy for the whole day work. (I work 11 hours more or less a day)

you have a yummy breakfast there. By the way how old is your dad?

He is almost 60. He does pretty good for his age. But he just had to have his knee replaced and so he doesn't get around very good right now. And sometimes he needs a lot of help. But he is getting better and will be fine soon. 11 hours a day, that sounds like me.

I hope and pray for your dad to get very well soon. I see people in their mid and 60's and still very healthy.

My dad passed away at the age of 57 so young, but at least my mom stayed with us longer she passed away at the age of 75.

Love your dad always...

I am sorry to hear about your loses dear friend. I do and I will love him. After losing my son so many years ago. I take nothing for granted. Especially People and the fact tomorrow is never guaranteed. I love everybody as much as I can every chance I get. Because I am aware any moment could be anybody's last one. I love you my friend.

FAMILY.jpg
click image to view full screen

My family (me, my wife, and our 5 kids) is sending our love to you and your family, God bless us always!

This was taken during my vacation, December last year.

You got a 7.75% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @long888!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32