The Tale of the Tiny Tajin

in #food7 years ago

It's time to get a bit spicy guys, but only a little bit. Tajin is a mix of chiles, salt and lime that is damn near a delicacy here. I've seen drunken Mexican women sprinking it on their hands to lick off at parties, they're so stuck on this stuff. They even send what is usually little pouches of the stuff with every bag of frozen mangoes I've ever purchased here in this great country. But this time, guys, they give me this adorable little thing.

Now while it is tasty...it's just not my thing so I generally throw the packages away and I certainly haven't ever purchased the stuff. But I've kept this around because it was just the cutest little thing. I'm not sure John and our friend who's staying with us were as amused as I was...and I'm okay with that.

Just a little baby bottle of Tajin.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Punk Rock Fro Chicken: Lily's New Favorite
Lily's Succulent Zen Garden
Acapulco Sunsets: July 29th 2

Sort:  

OMG my tongue hurts reading this. Like the "I've eaten way too many lemondrops" hurts. Dry and don't even want to drink water hurts, because I had a go round with some of that and you can put it on ANYTHING. But in moderation...else you get burned lol

Hah, I love this comment.

Well it's true! And thank you :)

I love spicy. How cute is this bottle!!

Tajin on watermelon or pineapple is divine.

Thanks for sharing, it`s an amazing post

That is a good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50