The Speedy Saga, Part 1: The Marinade

in #food6 years ago

This is the first of a two part saga, the not so speedy speedys as they're called by @pauliepro who gushed about them for months before finally getting me the recipe from his Mom. He made the immediately with storebought italian dressing full of toxic oils and I determined to make them myself, according to recipe he sent me. It's basically a salty italian dressing meat marinade that is best when the meats been in there about a week. It reminds me of corned beef, give or take a few spices.

Ingredients:**

3 c oil, I used a little olive but mostly avocado oil
1 c vinegar
1 T basil
2 T oregano
6 cloves garlic, chopped
2 T parsley
2 T salt
1/2 t pepper
1 t Worcestershire sauce
2 pounds meat, preferably the fattier stuff, cut into cubes

I put the meat into a glass container and put the garlic on top.

Then went the vinegar, oil, spices and salt. Mix to combine and keep in a fridge for at least five days, but supposedly seven are perfection.

Stay tuned for part 2, where I share how to finish it.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Cajeta Tortuga Photo Shoot (Goat Milk Caramel Turtles with Sea Salt)
Going Bananas in Acapulco, One more Time: Avocado Oil Vegan Plantain Chips
Going Bananas In Acapulco, Again: Buttery Cinnamon Sugar Pan Fried Green Banana Chips

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: The Seasons are Changing 3
Acapulco Sunsets: The Seasons are Changing 2
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: @smartcash and the Musical Stylings of @larkenrose and @dragonanarchist

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Man, this looks DELICIOUS. And I love that you make your own marinade instead of relying on store bought - so much healthier, and more flavor too I'm sure!! Thanks for this! :)

Admittedly I've only tried these speedies, the ones he made I wouldn't bother with due to toxic canola oil.

omg.. its 9pm in my Mexican time and you make me hungry! :D
Great shots of food made with love ;)

very excellent photography...i like it...
thank for sharing this post...

Very intersting food...i like food..
Thanks for sharing this post...

.wow the great photography..i like this food

good work friend

it looks good, and the picture is good too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47