Simple Strawberry Muffins Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

It's muffin time, and I honestly can't believe I haven't gotten busy with the muffins sooner as I've got a pan for them. I got that urge yesterday morning and decided on strawberry muffins, which were a lot less sweet than I was expecting but still tasty.

What you need, for 8 muffins:

1/4 cup butter melted
1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup sugar
1 egg
1 t vanilla
2 t baking powder
1 3/4 c flour
1 cup chopped frozen strawberries

How it's done

  1. Combine the butter and sugar, then add the milk.
  2. Add the egg and the vanilla.
  3. In a separate bowl, combine the baking powder and flour.
  4. Toss in the chopped berries to the flour and stir until they're coated, then add the flour mixture to the wet ingredients.
  5. Stir to combine and evenly distribute among 8 muffin cups.
  6. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Try these out and if you do, let me know how they turned out in either your own post or the comments!

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Acapulco Bay: Cool Navy Ships Close Up Shots
DIY Off Grid Powerwall Update: Waiting on a transformer...
Pretty Jungle Bird in the Morning Photo Shoot

Sort:  

Oohhh, that looks yummy! I'll get my wife to make those for the charity run :):)

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

Amazing job @lily-da-vine Followed...

She was hanging out baking just doing a muffin!
I tell you man it's real! I am not a bluffin.
A recipe that she had now been blogin -
strawberries rising and words a login
With butter and sugar and milk to stir
now an egg and vanilla I swear there were.
baking powder, flour, chopped berries to boot
The muffin puffed up and looked handsomely cute
Dressed up in green and poka dotted white
8 muffins were baked and came out just right.
And one got so honored on a ledge in a dish
to savor the muffin would sure be my wish!
For my stomach rumbles with hunger to dine
and taste this recipe of lily-da -vine.

@lily-da-vine thanks for Sharing The Recipe @asmasiddique You need to make it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50