Pretty Jungle Bird in the Morning Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

While I was taking some photos of the city and a ship in the bay with our telephoto lens, I noticed a bird land on a tree on the property. So I zoomed in as far as I could and I got these shots, just one of the many birds that frequents this area. These were taken with my Nikon D5500 with the 55-300mm telephoto lens.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Off Grid Update: More Batteries
Acapulco At Night: Power Outage Shots
Off Grid Update: 270w Solar Panel

Sort:  

Very nice photo but I don't know is it the Nikon D5500 or the lenses, I enjoyed the resolution of the bird.

It's at least partially the lens.

Any bird that's not a chachalaca's cool with me.

I quite like the chachalaca honestly...it drives John nuts but I laugh. It's like a tree chicken haha

But I have a pet chicken that spends it's days wailing at me from the other room for attention or snacks.

Needless to say it's spoiled.

Oh jungle bird so like a child
You rest upon the leaves in wild.
A yellow breast and feathers be
Now poses proud for you and me
With Nikon and a telephoto lens
pictured here for all his friends.
A gallery birdlike and so fine
is perched upon the lily-da-vine.

Great Pics, I really like the pic with the bird looking directly at you... like it was posing for you.

Kind of looks like a flycatcher of some sort. Don't know Mexican birds. Guess I should work on that, huh? Very nice and thanks.

I don't know any birds, so don't feel bad. This one and it's buddies hang around a lot though.

Cute bird, nice photo.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50