Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Despite it's modest appearance, this fish was AWESOME. Garlic Butter Parmesean Crusted Roasted Tilapia with crumbled ashed goat cheese because, well, goat cheese makes everything better.

What I used(for 2 Servings)
2 thawed tilapia fillets
1/3 c butter, melted
4 cloves garlic sliced
Dried parsley and basil
Salt and Pepper to taste
1/3 c Parmesan cheese
1/3 c flour
4 T butter softened to room temperautre
Garlic Powder
Ashed Goat Cheese (optional)

In a small pan start melting butter, then lightly sauteeing sliced garlic. In a bowl, combine the cheese, flour, softened butter, garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste.

I poured some of the garlic butter in the center of the pan, then put the thawed fillets on top of that.

Smother in the rest of the butter and sprinkle the basil and parsley . Then just take the mix in the bowl shown above and balance it on top of the filets mashing it down evenly. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes or 160 degrees fahrenheit inside.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Acapulco Sunsets: Spectacular Horizon
Cajeta Goat Cheese Instant Pot Cheesecake for @modprobe
Off Grid DIY PowerWall Update We Now Have Fully Off Grid Internet

Sort:  

This one i am definitely doing, mmmm mmmm

This one you definately should. I may again tonight lol.

Oooh, yummy. That sounds delish :):) I definitely still want to try tilapia at some point. I've heard it's really good. One of the top rated edible freshwater species.

It's probably my favorite, I'll be honest. Although if you ask the girl on facebook who commented on my post, tilapia is the worst and full of toxins. :P

Some people ggeeez XD

Hehe, I haven't seen that comment but I'll have a look :):) I suppose it's about the source though. If you want to get away from ALL of that, you'll have to live on the edge of the earth with your own little dam, oceans and farms, lol. Sad but true :)

True story, but I pick my battles really.

Indeed. Same here:):)

Looks delicious! You must keep john very happy and well fed! Thanks for sharing.

I'm going to make that! You and I think alike in the kitchen. No reason to fear butter. That's my cup of tea.

@lily-da-vine i can Say "Delicious"

Best photo shoot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44