Cajeta Goat Cheese Instant Pot Cheesecake for @modprobe

in #food7 years ago

Once I found out I could make cheese cake with goat cheese I let @modprobe know I could finally make him cheesecake, like he's been not so subtly requesting for several months. See I'm lactose intolerant so regular cheesecake is something that just sounds like a stomach ache at the end of the day, so the fact that goat cheese is lactose free makes me a happy camper with this one. This time I got a full pan that fits in the instant pot and flavored and likely filled the cheesecake with cajeta, goat milk caramel.

What I used(for about a 7in Cheesecake)
400 g plain goat cheese
1/3 c cajeta, for the filling
1 egg
1 t vanilla
1/3 c plain yogurt
1/3 cup white sugar
6 oreo cookies without filling, crushed
4 T butter

Start by lining the pan with parchment paper for easiest removal. Melt the butter and combine it with the cookie pieces. Fill it into the pan and spread evenly. Then bake for 5 minutes at 375 degrees Fahrenheit.

The goat milk theme is important and delicious.

Crumble the cheese into a medium sized bowl and allow to come to room temperature.

Add the yougurt and cream those together until smooth.

Then add the 1/3 cup of cajeta.

Add the egg and vanilla.

Pour it over the crust and drizzle cajeta over the top.

Use a butterknife to swirl it around. The cheesecake can and will eat the cajeta.

Put it onto the trivet in the instant pot, after you add a cup of water to the bottom of the instant pot (not the cheesecake, the pot the cheesecake sits in). I suggest making a foil sling because I made this cheesecake a little lopsided in the process of loading and unloading it.

Set on manual for 30 minutes it was done and ready to cool and chill.

When the timer goes off allow it to natural release the pressure then remove the cheesecake immediately, being careful to not drop too much condensation onto it. I used a paper towel to soak up extra water after the fact. Cool to room temperature then chill overnight.



Now I remember drizzling caramel sauce over the cake for these pictures but it seems to have some how eaten the cake. It may or may not have a caramel corn. As I type, @modprobe is getting ready to cut it for us all to try.

So the vote is in. @modprobe likes it and so do I. There are ribbons of caramel throughout it which make it super rich and tasty.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Off Grid DIY PowerWall Update: We Now Have Fully Off Grid Internet
Acapulco Bay: Clouds, City and Predatory Birds
The Voluntaryist Dogs

Sort:  

Oh my god it looks so yummie, I love goat cheese, it has a peculiar taste that drives me crazy, I need to show this to my human.

What species are you?

I'm a mix of a lot of breeds, usually known as street cat lol, I'm assuming you are human, right?

Depends on who you're talking to.

oh, my apologies. So you are the human or the kitten writing?

Holy moly! Looks amazing!

If only you lived closer I would come and play music for you for some of that food! Thanks for sharing.

Yummy looks tasty 😋, But it need a hot work to be done.

Your post is very effective and powerful, Thanks for sharing

This is a work of art. I need this.

Yummy looks delicious 😍
Uh no it's already delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44