Paletas de Fresa y Coco (Strawberry and Coconut Popsicles)

in #food6 years ago

I've always loved popsicles but even more so these last few years since I broke my jaw. It acts as a sort of ice pack for my mouth, highly effective. I've actually found headache relief in a proper brain freeze. I've not done much of my own making of popsicles and inspired by a tasty "vegan" box we recently purchased I finally made my own, starting with a type I've only had here locally.

When I moved to Mexico I was excited when I realized that Mexicans seem to love popsicles, called paletas here, as much as I do. There are many stores dedicated to paletas and guys with carts walk around selling them. I'm not generally big on coconut but done right, this paleta hits the spot for those looking for something creamy and cold without the subsequent stomach ache that comes with dairy products.

Ingredients:

1 400 ml can coconut milk, concentrated
3 tsp honey
fresh strawberries, chopped

Blend the honey and the coconut milk. Put some strawberry pieces into a prepared mold, then pour the coconut milk over the top. Freeze until solid and enjoy!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kombucha Chronicles: Getting the Labels Right
Gluten Free Crepes
Gluten Free Goat Cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

When rope meets yarn.....
Jungle Shots: Tailless Whip Scorpian
Just keep Crafting

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

That looks like it taste very good. @lily-da-vine

thanks for sharing nice recipe

@lily-da-vine it seams very taste. I will try this recipe.

This post was upvoted by @steemybot, Send at least 0.01 STEEM or SBD and get an upvote. Join my discord server for a free upvote for each post.
@steemybot our mission is to support high quality posts which raise the profile and value of the STEEM Blockchain.

AJ picked your post @lily-da-vine for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50