Acapulco Adventures: Mercado Central Meat Market!

in #food6 years ago



So this video is actually a bit of a precurser for a post all about the proper terms for ordering beef from the market, or from any Mexican butcher for that matter. We took these shots yesterday while getting more meat from the market and I used a little app on my phone called FilmoraGo to edit the clips from the meat market into this little video.

At a certain point in the video I straight up say I’m not prepared so keep in mind that this is not the for sure proper way to handle the situation. I could have gotten a lot more than I did had I did this post earlier.

The video is good at showing how you can bash yourself around the Spanish language to get what you need to done here and it also shows how accomodating Mexicans are to us, partially because they want our money.

It starts out with a shot of the vender we’ve been getting our filet mignon from. You can see a guy sawing some bone in ribeyes for us in the shot, this was technically after we ordered.

Then it goes into me badly asking for what I need and getting results regardless, thanks to the friendly people.

John noticed a giant weird hunk of meat and when he asked what it was, they explained it was cow breast which is shown in the beginning of the clip where I ask for the cost. For those that can’t understand spanish, I asked “cuanto por todo” which means “how much for everything” and she told me it was 563 pesos, not bad for two kilos of filet mignon and two kilos of ribeye!

The next scene is at a butcher with a clear sign, who we’ve purchased from before. I got a bit bad with the camera here and there but you see most of the transaction!

We end the video with a meaty walkthrough, to remind you that that was literally just a fraction of the meat section at the Mercado Central here in Acapulco Mexico.

Thanks for watching, stay tuned for the conclusive beef post!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Adventures: Massive Tree Hidden in the Mercado Central

Acapulco Adventures: Video Walk Around Rocky Island in Acapulco Bay

The Carnivore Experiment: Grocery Shopping at the Mercado Central

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Kombucha Chronicles: Recent Harvest and Bottling Process Changes!

The Carnivore Experiment: Day 13

Jungle Shots: Giant Mountaintop Iguana

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

An adventure as you very well define, greetings and my respect my support with my humble vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43