Acapulco Bay: Clouds, City and Predatory Birds

in #photography7 years ago

John got these cool shots of the city, clouds and one of the many large predator birds that fly above our mountain. They love the strong winds they get from the bay and on windy days especially you can see them just soaring around in circles for hours.

For anyone wondering, this is Acapulco in a barrio just above the city where we live.

And these shots were taken with a Nikon D7200 with 55-140mm lens.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

The Voluntaryist Dogs
Lily's Sensitive Plant: Cool Action Photos It Closes When You Touch It
Waffle and Oven Baked Bacon Breakfast Sandwich Food Photo Shoot

Sort:  

What an inspiring story told through the camera lens. Love the beauty of the city and the birds souring above the scenic forests. Thanks for bringing your city to our homes.

Beautiful hills in the sparkling water... I see that the one island appears untouched. Is it protected, or perhaps, simply inaccessible?

It's more of a tourist attraction than anything. There may be some locals but I'm pretty sure it's kept uninhabited.

If you were in Texas I would say that is a black vulture. Don't know the birds in Mexico but love seeing the photos.

I can feel the beauty of the city, catch it

Nice shots ...I am enjoying to watch this picture thanks to share it.

Amazing view :) @lily-da-vine.

Ohh wow what a nice city. Looks great

What a beautiful city! Thanks for sharing these wonderful pictures.

Nice photos! it continues that like that you have my support :D passes for my blog and sees my new content, you have my vote :D

you are right it's really cool....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41