STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #3 : Hot Chocolate SmoothiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

This time I decided to make a hot smoothie because "winter is coming", and it comforts me!

This was my last Friday breakfast!

I picked some of my favourite ingredients (chocolate, hazelnuts, almonds and peanut butter...almost a Snickers smoothie edition) and throw them in the blender!!

Ingredients (for 2)

  • 400 ml milk
  • 80 g oat flakes
  • 25 hazelnut & almonds (mix)
  • 1 tablespoon of cocoa
  • 1 tablespoon of peanut butter

Preparation

  1. Hash the hazelnuts, almonds and oat flakes in the blender;

  2. Heat the milk, without boiling. Add it in the blender;
  3. Introduce the cocoa and the peanut butter and blend it.

It's ready to serve!! Hope you enjoyed this!


P.S. Next time I will join honey too! It's one of my favourite drinks in winter, hot milk with cocoa and honey!!
P.S. 2 - A special thanks to @minhunter for his precious help with https://imgsafe.org/ link!!

Sort:  

That looks pretty good! A warm smoothie would be just the thing on a cold, wet winter morning!

Thanks for your kind comment :)

I need 10 of these for my breakfast today! I do love hazelnuts. No worries on the link ;) Glad to see the $'s are flowing ... $$$ :))

If you try this, you'll see that one is more than enough! 40 g of oat makes it very complete. I didn't need to eat anything until lunch time! ;)

400 grams of oats is nothing to a Scotsman ;) It's our national dish next to haggis!

No no, I used 40g of oat, not 400g!! Haggis...doesn't seem my kind of dish! Sorry...

40g x 10 smoothies = 400g oats = @mindhunter power for the next 1000 posts to my 10,000th post!
I just passed 9000 posts this morning :))

Ohhh, guess I'm not totally awake...!! Congratulations, I still remember you're reaching the 7000 posts about 2-3 weeks ago! You definitely should be an ambassador of Steemit! ;)

Thanks! This time it was hard to get the post done!

@liliana.duarte thank you for participating despite that.
I made [this] post for you and the many others who had a hard time with pics.

Exactly, I would like to choose other pictures size...hope it can be solved soon!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64