Confused Observation: Which Korean BBQ?

in #food6 years ago

barbecue-2806566_640.jpg

It's been a few weeks since I last hung out with some of my mates, so we decided to catch up over dinner.

I started a Facebook chat to ask two of my friends, and they were all pretty keen. So we got the times sorted, just needed to decide on the location.

Three days out from the meet up I texted my friend Tim to ask him which type of restaurant he had in mind, he replied pretty quickly, he wrote "Yas, Korean BBQ".

'Yas', Korean BBQ? I think he meant 'Yes', he wants to go to a Korean BBQ right? Just to be safe I looked it up on Google to see if "Yas" was a resturant name, and to my surprise it was (Yass, Korean BBQ):
YassKoreanBBQ.JPG

Lucky I checked, so I texted everyone the location to confirm attendance, the only thing was that it's a bit far from where we usually meet up, it was all the way at Burwood, but I didnt think too much of it, if Tim want's to go there then it must be good.

So the morning of the meet up I messaged everyone to make sure everyone was still on board, and in the message I asked Tim why he suggested us to go to the restaurant, are the food there super good? And his reply was "I didn't recommend Yass Korean BBQ, you were the one that said we are going there..."

I was confused, I went back to the message and I showed him what he had said, "Yas, Korean BBQ". Turns out it was just a typo, he was meant to say "Yes, Korean BBQ"...

Lucky I asked him, so we ended up going to another Korean BBQ that is much closer to where we are located, and my other friend Chris laughed so much that night from the miscommunication between me and Tim.

summer-garden-dinner-eating.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lifeobserver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifeobserver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61