You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #8 : 'Meaty' Vegetarian Spaghetti Bolognese - Original Recipe

in #food8 years ago

Hello @woman-onthe-wing here is the Judge a little late but I made it!

First of all I have some Overall Impressions:
This is my 7th review and yours has me by far the most intrigued! I love the idea of a meatless but meaty sauce and the addition of the garlic bread has me convinced even more!

Simplicity: Two thumbs up on the garlic bread as I think that I could pull that off and score big with @lellabird60! The sauce has a few more steps and ingredients than most of the others but your idea that I could make extra and freeze it makes it with it!

Presentation: The way that you decorated the table and had the bread basket and the glass of wine was a nice touch. Well done! I will add that, as I have mentioned to many, a little sprig of fresh basil or parsley on the top would give that added touch of color and would please @lellabird60 to no end!

After 7 entries already judged yours is going to be tough to beat!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Thanks very much, I appreciate your feedback on both my entries! I wouldn't like the job of judging, there's too many lovely looking entries this time! All the best @kus-knee

Wow, thank you!!! What a bonus for a meal I thoroughly enjoyed!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45