The Easiest and Best Chocolate Mousse from Avocados (Raw Dessert, 6 Ingredients)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Easy to make. Super-duper delicious. What more can you ask for? Your taste buds will be thanking you (if they could) :)

mousse1.jpg


Ingredients

  • 1 avocado
  • 3/4 cup dates (or 1 cup if you want it really sweet)
    *Note: If you use soft medjool dates, I think you can go with less water
  • 3/4 cup water, more or less (or 1 cup to match the 1 cup of dates)
  • 2-3 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp melted coconut oil

That's it, 6 ingredients :)

ingredients.jpg


Directions

  1. Heat the water up (I boil it)
  2. Soak the dates in the water.
  3. Remove the skin of the avocado and break it up into chunks in your food processor or blender.
  4. Add the cacao powder, water-soaked dates and the water as well, vanilla extra, and the coconut oil.
  5. Process/blend until no more chunks of dates or avocado are left, making a nice smooth creamy mousse.
  6. Put into ramekin or glass containers (or whatever you have), and refrigerate for a while to cool. The longer you leave it in the fridge, the thicker it gets.

mousse-mixed.jpg


The result is wonderful yum-tastic raw vegan chocolate mousse that is great after a main meal, or anytime you want really.

These are my girlfriends favorite chocolate mousse recipe that I've made. The others that I made with aquafaba had nut butter which she found too heavy for her stomach. Also, it had sweet potato so it took 20m more to cook and make the whole thing, plus 8 hours of cooling refrigeration time. This one is light and great tasting, and it's easier for me to make. So it's a win!

mousse2.jpg

I hope you try it out. You won't regret it!

Enjoy!


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50.

Sort:  

I think mixing avocado and chocolate is some sort of trend right now? :D I have seen many avocado&chocolate recipes lately and I could have never believed that mixing those two could be a good idea. But I´m pretty convinced right now, I have to try your recipe too :)

Yeah it's a good combo ;)

It sounds both delicious and healthy. Lol. Maybe if I learned how to make this I might be able to woo a woman. Lol thanks @krnel

You never know ;)

Wow, @krnel making something that is RAW & Vegan at the same time

Didn't see that coming ;)

Well played, well played

Saving this

Thanks. Try it out, easy to make, so good ;)

This looks awesome, I will definitely make this.

THANKS! perfect for whole 30

Welcome ;) Perfect for whole 30?

it's a diet program where you can't have dairy and grains basically, me and my girlfriend are trying it out

That chocolate does seem tasty :P

Sometimes homemade food is better than the one we buy on the street.

It is good. Quick, easy to make, good, trifecta!

Yum! I like how you have a post about nearly everything. This recipe has 3 of my favorite foods I eat nearly everyday; Avocados, coconuts (oil, butter, water, milk), and cacao. Best keto combination for all types of meals ;)

Yum indeed! I post some recipes now and then.

thanks for this. I have to go now lol because my sister is immediately demanding this recipe!!!!

LOL! How was it?

not as good as it looks lol but we are going to try again with banana instead of dates. The point is that now we have healthy chocolate thanks to you!!!

sharing is caring :p
send them to me please :p

If only :P

hahaha if only you want :p

Wow awesome healthy snacks thanks for sharing anything with aguacate is always great!

LOL, aguacate, I learned thats avocado now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42