I travel the world Part 23: Markthalle 9 (Berlin)

in #food8 years ago

There is a hidden foodie spot in Berlin. If you ask people born in Berlin most of them never heard of Markthalle 9 in Eisenbahnstrasse 42/43 10997 Berlin-Kreuzberg near U1 Görlitzer Bahnhof.

This post is dedicated to @fabio and @capitalism (our Steemit Ambassadors in Berlin)

I recommend every visitor to Berlin to visit Markthalle 9 for their Sunday Streedfood Market Brunch! (The Sunday brunch is kinda secret, its only every 3rd Sunday)

I Travel the(14)
So please follow me for a virtual Tour :)

2016-08-21 11.45.25

There is approximately 50 shops (Wine, Turkish Food, Tapas, Japanese Sushi Bowls Desserts etc.) you can chose from.  

2016-08-21 11.54.06

Usually it starts at 10am, so be there latest at 10:30 People start to come to Markthalle 9 around 11-13pm. 

My first recommend stop is:

Big Stuff smoked BBQ (Best in Berlin)

2016-08-21 12.07.55

So this is really Streed Food Style !2016-08-21 12.14.31
 Always go for the Pork Belly, its better than the Beef sandwich!
2016-08-21 12.01.27
2016-08-21 12.02.00

This is the PORK BELLY PULLED PORK  GINGER EGG Sandwich. It is super delicious. (Try the Barbecue Sauce version too!)
2016-08-21 12.02.59

After you have consumed that fingerlickingood Pork Belly Sandwich, you can start walking around and checkout other Shops too. 

Everybody at Markthalle 9 is super friendly, most of the staff are foodies, so they love their job. 

They offer really awesome things here, like french Bread and Pastries

2016-08-21 11.47.17
2016-08-21 11.47.25

Japan-Spanish Fusion Sandwich
2016-08-21 11.48.09
Chori-Yaki Sandwich (Really good !)
2016-08-21 11.48.17

Get some Oysters at the Oyster Bar
2016-08-21 11.48.38

Kamepan (Japanese Bakery with the best Melonpan in Berlin)
2016-08-21 11.49.01

Matcha-Latte Cake, is awesome!
2016-08-21 11.49.47

Always get the ginger Lemonade, 3.50 Euro but worth every penny!
2016-08-21 11.50.11
Sironi offers my favorite Italian Bread in Berlin
2016-08-21 11.50.23

Most of the shops source locally, so everything is high quality, but the prices are mid expensive. Of course if you come from the US or other expensive countries, this might feel cheap, but you will spent easily 25-35 Euro per Person, if you hang out some hours at this great indoor Market. 

I was not planning to post about Markthalle 9 but @mibenkito Berlin post was so mouthwatering, that I had to make an followup post for people going to Berlin now . 

Hope you liked it, stay tuned for my next Foodie Post !!! 


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Hidden Gems (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
Sort:  
Loading...

Love them all, especially an oyster bar! I am such a foodie, we could be best friends! If I come to Germany, you taking me everywhere hahah :) Alla x

;) yes we should meet up somewhere to write a post together. ;)

Awesome post. That's the kind of tip I bookmark. Thank you!

wow great to hear ! really try the pulled pork, its amazing.
its a bit expensive , but the food is so good, you wont regret it.

Everything looks so yummy, hope I can go there soon.

;) yes if you go. post a report how you liked it ;)

Sure, I'll let you know ;-)

Tasty! Very tasty!

Thanks man. It even tastes better in real life ;)

it all looks good !

It is a truely super foodie place. local shops offering locally sourced meat etc. and doing a tremendous job cooking it for you.

DID YOU EAT ALL OF THESE STUFF IN ONE DAY?

actually i think i went there twice and mixxed the pictures a bit.
but i always ate a lot if i went there !

looks amazing, thanks for sharing :)

thank you! I always loved going there. they are open on thursdays too, but I prefer sundays. but its only the 3rd sunday...

thanks for sharing this material. I like what you posted.

Hey Jlufer,

happy you liked it see you soon!

I've lived and worked all over Germany and there aren't many cities I missed but Berlin was one of them (can you believe that? The opposite of what most tourists would do) but I really do want to go to Berlin, not just because it's a great city, but because I want to see the 'Londoners' of Germany. I met a couple of 'nazis' when I was there, but the vast majority of German people, were not only very hard-working, sociable people, but good fun to be with (outside of work. at work, I found them fairly serious lol). I will visit Berlin one day soon ! (I think I will get quite drunk too)

hehe, Berlin is very good in food and get drunk aspects.
so have fun !

Very good post as always! I look forward to what's next!

yes ;) will jump to another city ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43